2013-2015 Governing Board

Español | français | Deutsch

IFLA's Governing Board (GB) is responsible for the governance and financial and professional directions of IFLA, and represents the Federation in legal and other formal proceedings.

The Board consists of the President, the President-elect, ten directly elected members, the Chair of the Professional Committee, the Chairs of each IFLA Division, and the Chair of the Management of Library Associations Section's Standing Committee.

Up to three further GB members may be co-opted to provide expertise or represent special interests. IFLA's Secretary General, who serves as the Board's Secretary, is an ex officio member.


Sinikka Sipilä
Sinikka Sipilä
Secretary General
Finnish Library Association

Runeberginkatu 15 A 23l
00100 Helsinki

Work +(358 9) 6221399


President Elect

Donna Scheeder
Donna Scheeder
Deputy Chief Information Officer
Congressional Research Service, Library of Congress

101 Independence Ave. S.E.
Washington D.C., 20546
United States

Work +(1)(202)7078939


Frédéric Blin
Head of Preservation and Heritage Collections
Bibliothèque Nationale et Universitaire de Strasbourg

5, rue du Maréchal Joffre B.P. 51029
67070 Strasbourg

Work (+33) 388252846


Kent Skov Andreasen
Odense Central Public Library

Østre Stationsvej 15
5000 Odense C

Work +(45) 65514416


Ingrid Bon
Senior Advisor
Rijnbrink Groep

Zeelandsingel 40
6845 BH Arnhem

Work +(31 26) 3860233


Genevieve Clavel-Merrin
Senior Manager, National and International Cooperation
Swiss National Library

Hallwylstrasse 15
CH-3007 Bern

Work +(41 31) 3228936


Loida Garcia-Febo
Information New Wave

PO Box 90789
Brooklyn, NY 11209
United States

Work +(1 646) 4706190


Ngian Lek Choh
Deputy Chief Executive
National Library, Archives and Collections

National Library Board of Singapore

100 Victoria Street #14-01
National Library Building
188064 Singapore

Work +(65) 63323600


Barbara Lison
Bremen Public Libraries

Am Wall 201
28195 Bremen

Work (+49) 4213614046


Inga Lundén
City Librarian of Stockholm
Stockholm Public Library

Odengatan 63, Spelbomskan
113 80 Stockholm

Work (+46) 761231190


Ellen Ndeshi Namhila
University Librarian
University of Namibia

P/Bag 13301, Pioneeerspark
Windhoek 900
Work +(264 61) 2063873


Glòria Pérez-Salmerón
FESABID (Federación Española de Sociedades de Archivística, Biblioteconomía, Documentación y Museística)
Diputació de Barcelona

Comte d'Urgell 187
08036 Barcelona

Chair Professional Committee

Lynne M. Rudasill
Associate Professor of Library Administration
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

306 International Studies Bldg, MC-402, 910 South Fifth Street
Champaign, Il 61820
United States

Work +(1)(217)2656879

Chair Division I

Andrew McDonald
Head of Newsam Library and Archive Services
Institute of Education

University of London
20 Bedford Way
WC1H OAL London

United Kingdom
Work +(44)(0)207612 6064

Chair Division II

Russell S. Lynch
Collection Developer
Family History Library

50 E. North Temple Street
Salt Lake City, UT 84150
United States

Work +(1 801)240-1315

Chair Division III

Maria-Carme Torras i Calvo
Library Director
Bergen University College

Nygaardsgate 112, Box 7030
5020 Bergen
Work +(47) 55587914

Chair Division IV

Clara Chu
Chair and Professor
Department of Library & Information Studies

University of North Carolina at Greensboro

349C Curry Building
Greensboro, NC 27402-6170
United States

Work +(1 336) 3343477

Chair Division V

Dan Dorner
Senior Lecturer
Victoria University of Wellington
School for Information Management

6140 Wellington
P.O. Box 600

04510 New Zealand

Work +(64 4) 4635781

Chair Management of Library Associations Section

Gerald Leitner
Secretary General Austrian Library Association

Museumstraße 3/B/12
A-1070 Vienna

Work +(43) 1 406 97 22-11

Secretary General (ex officio member)

Jennefer Nicholson
IFLA Headquarters

P.O. Box 95312
2509CH The Hague
The Netherlands

Work +31 70 3140884
Fax +31 70 3834827

Last update: 27 October 2014