Libraries, Archives, Museums, Monuments and Sites

Libraries, Archives, Museums, Monuments & Sites (LAMMS)

The five international organisations for cultural heritage, IFLA (libraries), ICA (archives), ICOM (museums), ICOMOS (monuments & sites) and CCAAA (audiovisual archives), have a longstanding relation of cooperation and now agreed to intensify cooperation between their organisations in those areas where libraries, archives, museums, monuments and sites have mutual interests and activities.

In the LAMMS group, the leadership of the international NGOs have formed a Committee to facilitate discussion on and to promote understanding of and further cooperation on matters of common interest to the cultural heritage sector.

Read more

Libraries, Archives, Museums, Monuments and Sites, Joint Activities, Audiovisual and multimedia, Convergence, Cultural heritage, Digital preservation, International cooperation, International-NGOs, Collaboration

Last update: 24 March 2014

Latest News

Call for applications: World Book Capital 2018

UNESCO, IFLA, IPA and IBF have opened the call for nominations for the World Book Capital 2018.

30 March 2016

UNESCO announces Conakry (Republic of Guinea) as World Book Capital 2017

Conakry, the capital of the Republic of Guinea, has been named World Book Capital for 2017. The decision was made by an international committee of experts on 30 June during a meeting at UNESCO’s Headquarters in Paris.

28 July 2015

Call for applications: World Book Capital 2017

Each year, UNESCO and the international organizations representing the three major sectors of the book industry—the International Publishers Association (IPA), International Booksellers Federation (IBF) and the International Federation of Library Associations and Institutions (IFLA)—select the World Book Capital for a one-year period

2 December 2014

Web Editor for this group

Contact Julia Brungs