Search results

Call for the IFLA/Systematic Public Library of the year 2022 is now open!

The IFLA/Systematic Public Library of the Year award celebrates new and exciting public libraries from all over the world. The award is presented to a new library anywhere in the world, that best combines open, functional architecture with creative IT solutions and considers both digital developments and local culture. Read More

  • News
  • 14 February 2022

Call for Nominations: IFLA 2022 Honours and Awards

Do you know someone who has made an outstanding contribution to IFLA or to the global library field? IFLA’s Honours and Awards recognise those who have given significant service and made distinguished contributions to the profession. Read More

  • News
  • 23 December 2021

Celebrating success, looking forward: IFLA General Assembly 2021

IFLA’s General Assembly took place on 25 August 2021, providing an opportunity to thank our outgoing President Christine Mackenzie and Governing Board, for IFLA Secretary General Gerald Leitner to present the successes of the past year, and for IFLA to welcome new President Barbara Lison. Read More

  • News
  • 26 August 2021

IFLA Professional Unit Awards at IFLA WLIC 2021

IFLA’s Professional Units offer Grants and Professional Awards in honour of excellence in their sectors. A few of these awards were highlighted at this year’s WLIC Unit Awards Session. In addition to the Unit awards, the Dynamic Unit and Impact Award for 2020 and for 2021 were featured. Read More

  • News
  • 18 August 2021
  • By: anonymous