Standing Committee

Chair Management of Library Associations Section||Chair||Contact

Michael Dowling
Director, Chapter Relations and International Relations
American Library Association
United States
Email: mdowling@ala.org
1st Term: 2011-2015
2nd Term: 2017-2021

Secretary

Halo Locher
Executive Director
Bibliosuisse
Switzerland
Email: halo.locher@bibliosuisse.ch
1st Term: 2015-2019

Information Coordinator

Rauha Maarno
Executive Director
Suomen Kirjastoseura / Finnish Library Association
Finland
Email: rauha.maarno@fla.fi
1st Term: 2017-2021

Members

Samia Hassan Al-Shiba
Director
Qatar University Library
Qatar
Email: salshiba@qu.edu.qa
1st Term: 2015-2019

Judy Brooker
Director of Learning
Australian Library and Information Association
Australia
Email: judy.brooker@alia.org.au
1st Term: 2015-2019

Amy Burke
Executive Director
Special Libraries Association (SLA)
United States
Email: aburke@sla.org
1st Term: 2017-2021

Alim Garga
President
Assoc. des Bibl., Arch., Documentaliste et Museographes du Cameroun (ABADCAM)
Cameroon
Email: a_garga@yahoo.fr
1st Term: 2015-2019

Vanya Grashkina
President
Bulgarian Library and Information Association
Bulgaria
Email: grashkina@nacid.bg
1st Term: 2017-2021

Susan Haigh
Executive Director
Canadian Association of Research Libraries
Canada
Email: susan.haigh@carl-abrc.ca
1st Term: 2015-2019

Amandine Jacquet
Librarian in charge of International Relations
Association des Bibliothécaires de France (ABF)
France
Email: amandinem.jacquet@gmail.com
1st Term: 2017-2021

Hella Klauser
Coordinator International Cooperation
Deutscher Bibliotheksverband e.V. (DBV)
Germany
Email: Klauser@bibliotheksverband.de
1st Term: 2017-2021

Member||Convenor Women, Information and Libraries 2017-2019||Convenor

Mathilde Koskas
Deputy Head, French National Bibliography/Books
Bibliothèque nationale de France
France
Email: mathilde.koskas@bnf.fr
1st Term: 2015-2019
Member||Convenor Women, Information and Libraries 2017-2019||Convenor

Members

Karin Linder
Secretary General
Svensk Biblioteksförening / Swedish Library Association
Sweden
Email: karin.linder@svbib.se
1st Term: 2017-2021

Marijana Misetic
Senior Librarian at the Library of the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences
University of Zagreb
Croatia
Email: mmisetic@ffzg.hr
1st Term: 2011-2015
2nd Term: 2015-2019

José-Maria Nogales Herrera
Presidente
ANABAD
Spain
Email: jmnogalesherrera@gmail.com
1st Term: 2015-2019

Alicia Cristina Ocaso-Ferreira
President
Uruguayan Library Association (ABU)
Uruguay
Email: aocaso@gmail.com
1st Term: 2015-2019

Katre Riisalu
President
Estonian Librarians Association
Estonia
Email: katre@nlib.ee
1st Term: 2015-2019

Pascal Sanz
Vice-Président
Comité français international bibliotèques et documentation (CFIBD)
France
Email: sanzpascal@orange.fr
1st Term: 2015-2019

Mariann Schjeide
President
Norwegian Library Association
Norway
Email: Mariann.schjeide@norskbibliotekforening.no
1st Term: 2015-2019

Sabine Stummeyer
Delegate of the Berufsverband Information Bibliothek
BIB Technische Informationsbibliothek (TIB)
Germany
Email: Sabine.Stummeyer@tib.eu
1st Term: 2011-2015
2nd Term: 2015-2019

Adeline van den Berg
Secretary
FOBID Netherlands Library Forum
Netherlands
Email: adeline.vandenberg@kb.nl
1st Term: 2017-2021

Convenors

Mathilde Koskas
Deputy Head, French National Bibliography/Books
Bibliothèque nationale de France
France
Email: mathilde.koskas@bnf.fr
1st Term: 2015-2019
Convenor

Mathilde Koskas
Deputy Head, French National Bibliography/Books
Bibliothèque nationale de France
France
Email: mathilde.koskas@bnf.fr
1st Term: 2015-2019
Convenor Women, Information and Libraries 2017-2019

Corresponding Members

Loy Jyoon Chin
Vice President II
Librarians Association of Malaysia
Malaysia
Email: jyoonchin@hotmail.com
1st Term: 2018-2020

Vadim Duda
Head of International Relations of the Russian Library Association, Director General
M.Rudomino All Russia State Library for Foreign Literature
Russian Federation
Email: vadim.v.duda@libfl.ru
1st Term: 2018-2020

Assane Fall
Président Commission Information et Communication
Association Sénégalaise des Bibliothécaires, Archivistes et Documentalistes
Senegal
Email: fall.assane@gmail.com
1st Term: 2018-2020



For updates to this page please contact IFLA Headquarters.