

Committees

77th World Library and Information Congress National Committees

Executive Committee (EC)

Luisa Vigo-Cepeda Past President/Representative, Library Association of Puerto Rico, Executive Secretary,

Association of Caribbean University, Research and Institutional Libraries

Pedro Padilla-Rosa Head Foreign and International Law Department, Law Library, University of Puerto Rico

Carmen Santos-Corrada Director, Special Collections Conrado Asenjo Library, University of Puerto Rico, Medical Sciences Campus

National Committee (NC)

Luisa Vigo-Cepeda Chair of the 2011 WLIC National Committee, Past President/Representative, Library Association of Puerto

Rico Executive Secretary, Association of Caribbean University, Research and Institutional Libraries

Pedro Padilla-Rosa Vice-Chair of the 2011 WLIC National Committee, Head Foreign and International Law Department,

Law Library, University of Puerto Rico

Carmen Santos-Corrada Vice-Chair of the 2011 WLIC National Committee, Director, Special Collections Conrado Asenjo Library,

University of Puerto Rico, Medical Sciences Campus

Josefina Gomez de Hillyer Director, National Library of Puerto Rico
Carmen Cruz Director, Municipal Library of Caguas
Gladys Gallardo Director, Municipal Library of Bayamón
Carmen Laura Aponte-Suárez Director, Caribbean University Libraries
Carmen Yadira Avendaño-Avendaño Director, Commission of Civil Rights Library

Mirta Colón-Rodríguez Library Director, Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico

Margarita Delgado-Rodríguez Director, Carmen Sanabia School Library

Sonia Diaz-Latorre Director, Madre María Teresa Guevara Library, University of the Sacred Heart

Almaluces Figueroa Director, Caribbean Regioal Library and Latin American Studies University of Puerto Rico

Margarita González-Pérez Director, Reference Collection Conrado Asenjo Library, University of Puerto Rico, Medical Sciences Campus

Cindy Jiménez-Vera President, Society of Private Library Schools/Director, Baldwin Elementary School Library

Sarai Lastra de Aponte Director, Universidad del Turabo Library (Ana G. Méndez System)

María de los Angeles Lugo Director, Universidad Metropolitana Library (Ana G. Méndez System)

Ivette Maldonado Chair, REFORMA Chapter in Puerto Rico

Maria Elisa Ordonez Director, Puerto Rican Collection, José M. Lázaro Library, University of Puerto Rico, Rio Piedras Puerto Rico

Carmen Ortega Director of Libraries, Universidad del Este

María Otero Director, Law Library, University of Puerto Rico

Yariliz Quiles-Martínez Chair, Student Council, Graduate School of Information Sciences & Technologies, University of Puerto Rico

Héctor Rubén Sánchez Director, Law Library, InterAmerican University of Puerto Rico



Committees

Maria de los Angeles Zavala-Colón

Liz Pagán-Santana Director, Agriculture Experiment Station, University of Puerto Rico, Mayaguez Campus

Julio Quiros Archivist, Luis Munoz Marín Foundation Archives

Héctor Rincón Chair, Alumni Association of the Graduate School of Information Sciences and Technologies

Waleska Rivera-Suárez Director, Information Literacy Program, Learning Resources Center, Universidad del Este

Luz Marie Rodriguez Archivist, Architecture and Construction Archives, University of Puerto Rico

Ivette Santiago-González Director, High School Library, University of Puerto Rico

Antonio Tardi-Galarza IFLA 2011 PR Blog Master, Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico

Gladys Tormes Director, Municipal Archives of Ponce

Yarelis Torres Director, Library Services for the Handicapped and Visually Impaired, University of Puerto Rico,

Rio Piedras Campus

Carlos Torres-Berrios Director, Library and Information Sciences School Library, University of Puerto Rico

Annette Valentin Chair, School Librarians of Puerto Rico

Director, Ernesto Ramos Antonini Music School Library Mario Vázquez-Asencio

Carlos Rubén Velázquez-Boirie Chair, Beta Beta Kappa, Puerto Rico Chapter of Beta Phi Mu

Betsaida Vélez-Natal Associate Professor, Graduate School of Information Sciences and Technologies, University of Puerto Rico

Director, Learning Resources Center, University of Puerto Rico / Chair, ACURIL Puerto Rico Chapter Rosalind Irizarry Representative, Law Librarians Association of Puerto Rico

Director, Library Skills Development Program, Learning Resources Center, Noraida Dominguez-Flores

University of Puerto Rico, in Carolina

Amilcar Tirado-Avilés Assistant Director, Library System, University of Puerto Rico

Jorge Ortiz-Malavé Director, Acquisitions Department, Library System, University of Puerto Rico

Marta Bernal Librarian, InterAmerican University of Puerto Rico, Metropolitan Campus

Documentalist, Art Museum of Puerto Rico Sofia Canepa-Eckdahl

Pura Centeno-Alayón Librarian, Information Resources Center, Natural Sciences, University of Puerto Rico Julia Vélez-González Director, Information Resources Center, Natural Sciences, University of Puerto Rico

Aida Calle-Maldonado Student, Graduate School of Information Sciences and Technologies, University of Puerto Rico

Juan Pablo Delerme-Santana Student, Graduate School of Information Sciences and Technologies, University of Puerto Rico

Luis Méndez-Márquez Student, Graduate School of Information Sciences and Technologies, University of Puerto Rico

Student, Graduate School of Information Sciences and Technologies, University of Puerto Rico Carmen Taina Pérez

Desimarie Quintana-González Student, Graduate School of Information Sciences and Technologies, University of Puerto Rico

Alessandra Otero-Ramos Student, Graduate School of Information Sciences and Technologies, University of Puerto Rico

Carmen Teresa Taboas Student, Graduate School of Information Sciences and Technologies, University of Puerto Rico