Standing Committee

Chair

Krystyna Matusiak
Associate Professor
University of Denver, Research Methods and Information Science Department
United States
Email: Krystyna.matusiak@du.edu
1st Term: 2017-2021

Secretary

Egbert John Sánchez Vanderkast
Researcher/Professor
National Autonomous University of Mexico, Institute for Library and Information Studies (IIBI-UNAM)
Mexico
Email: egbert@unam.mx
1st Term: 2017-2021

Information Coordinator

Agnese Galeffi
Lecturer
Sapienza University
Italy
Email: agnese.galeffi@uniroma1.it
1st Term: 2019-2023

Members

Theo J.D. Bothma
Professor
University of Pretoria, Department of Information Science
South Africa
Email: theo.bothma@up.ac.za
1st Term: 2015-2019
2nd Term: 2019-2023

Clara M. Chu
Director, Mortenson Center for International Library Programs, Mortenson Distinguished Professor
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
United States
Email: cmchu@illinois.edu
1st Term: 2017-2021

Carla Colombati
Librarian
University of Teramo
Italy
Email: carlacolombati@gmail.com
1st Term: 2019-2023

Benôit Epron
Professor
HEG Genève
Switzerland
Email: benoit.epron@hesge.ch
1st Term: 2019-2023

Member||Member

Premila Gamage
Consultant - Knowledge Management Systems
Verite Research
Sri Lanka
Email: premilagamage@gmail.com
1st Term: 2017-2021
2nd Term: 0-4

Members

Chu Jingli
Professor
Library of Chinese Academy of Sciences
China
Email: chujl@mail.las.ac.cn
1st Term: 2017-2021

Jungeun Kim
Deputy Director
National Library of Korea
Korea, Republic of
Email: gloriak98133@korea.kr
1st Term: 2019-2023

Simon Jules Koudjam Yameni
Senior Librarian, Chef de Section
Douala University, Main Library
Cameroon
Email: yamenisimon@yahoo.fr
1st Term: 2013-2017
2nd Term: 2017-2021

Member||Member

Amada Marcos Blazquez
Head Librarian / Director
Fundación I.E. Library
Spain
Email: Amada.Marcos@ie.edu
1st Term: 2017-2021
2nd Term: 0-4

Members

Debbie Schachter
University Librarian
Capilano University
Canada
Email: debbieschachter@capilanou.ca
1st Term: 2019-2023

Stefan Schmunk
Professor in Information Science and Digital Library
University of Applied Sciences Darmstadt
Germany
Email: stefan.schmunk@h-da.de
1st Term: 2019-2023

Takahisa Shimoda
Associate Professor
Fuji Women's University
Japan
Email: tshimoda@fujijoshi.ac.jp
1st Term: 2017-2021

Rebecca Vargha
Librarian
School of Information and Library Science (SILS), University of North Carolina
United States
Email: vargha@email.unc.edu
1st Term: 2019-2023

Jennifer Weil Ams
Associate Professor
University of South Carolina, School of Library and Information Science
United States
Email: arnsj@mindspring.com
1st Term: 2013-2017
2nd Term: 2017-2021

Zuzanna Wiorogórska
Information Literacy Librarian & Researcher
University of Warsaw Library
Poland
Email: z.d.wiorogorska@uw.edu.pl
1st Term: 2019-2023

Convenors

Kerry Smith
FALIA, Associate Professor (retired)
Australia
Email: kerrylib@westnet.com.au
Convenor Library History 2019-2021||Convenor

Kerry Smith
FALIA, Associate Professor (retired)
Australia
Email: kerrylib@westnet.com.au
1st Term: 2017-2021
2nd Term: 2019-2023
Convenor

Editor (ex officio)||Member

Steven Witt
Head, International and Area Studies Library Associate Professor
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
United States
Email: swwitt@illinois.edu



For updates to this page please contact IFLA Headquarters.