Standing Committee

Chair

Christine Brown
Head, Humanities & Social Sciences Library
University of Alberta
Canada
Email: Christine.Brown@ualberta.ca
1st Term: 2013-2017
2nd Term: 2017-2021

Secretary

Marydee Ojala
Editor-in-Chief
Online Searcher
United States
Email: marydee@xmission.com
1st Term: 2013-2017
2nd Term: 2017-2021

Information Coordinator||Corresponding Member

Mattye Laverne Page
Area Specialist, Africa
Library of Congress, African & Middle Eastern Division
United States
Email: mpag@loc.gov
1st Term: 2015-2019

Members

Jooza Al Marri
Manager, Reference Library Services
Qatar National Library
Qatar
Email: jelmarry@qf.org.qa
1st Term: 2013-2017
2nd Term: 2017-2021

Philippa Andreasson
Head of Division User Services
Kungliga Biblioteket / The National Library of Sweden
Sweden
Email: philippa.andreasson@kb.se
1st Term: 2017-2021

Laura Ballestra
Head of reference services and Information literacy instructor
LIUC Cattaneo University
Italy
Email: lballestra@liuc.it
1st Term: 2017-2021

Julie Biando Edwards
Associate Professor
University of Montana, Mansfield Library
United States
Email: Julie.edwards@umontana.edu
1st Term: 2013-2017
2nd Term: 2017-2021

Sandy Hancock
Branch Manager
Old Colorado City Library-Pikes Peak Library District
United States
Email: SHancock@ppld.org
1st Term: 2019-2023

Jin Hongya
Deputy Director of Reader's Service Center
Shanghai Library
China
Email: hyjin@libnet.sh.cn
1st Term: 2015-2019

Hong Jiang
Vice Director
Library of Chinese Academy of Sciences, Wuhan Library
China
Email: jianghong@mail.whlib.ac.cn
1st Term: 2017-2021

Veronica Kulczewski
Head of the department of production of information resources
Biblioteca del Congreso Nacional de Chile
Chile
Email: vkulczewski@bcn.cl
1st Term: 2017-2021

Dr. Melissa L. Miller
Head, Hoose Library of Philosophy and Faculty Librarian for The Humanities
USC Libraries, University of Southern California
United States
Email: millerm@usc.edu
1st Term: 2015-2019

Lilianna Nalewajska
Librarian
University of Warsaw Library
Poland
Email: L.nalewajska@uw.edu.pl
1st Term: 2011-2015
2nd Term: 2015-2019

Edwin N Qobose
Director (acting)
University of Botswana Library Services
Botswana
Email: qobose@mopipi.ub.bw
1st Term: 2015-2019

Fabiola Elena Rosales-Salinas
Deputy Director (Reference Services), Directorate General for Documentation, Information and Analysis Services
Mexico, Chamber of Deputies
Mexico
Email: elena.rosales@congreso.gob.mx
1st Term: 2017-2021

Jane Sanchez
Chief, Humanities and Social Sciences Division
Library of Congress
United States
Email: jasa@loc.gov
1st Term: 2015-2019

Corresponding Members

Rania Shaarawy
Head of Section
Francophone Library, Bibliotheca Alexandrina
Egypt
Email: rania.shaarawy@bibalex.org
1st Term: 2015-2017

Yuriko Watanabe
Chief, Reference Section, Service Planning Division, Reader Services and Collections Department
National Diet Library
Japan
Email: y-watana@ndl.go.jp
1st Term: 2017-2019



For updates to this page please contact IFLA Headquarters.