Standing Committee

Chair

Isabelle Nyffenegger
Directrice déléguée aux relations internationales
Bibliothèque nationale de France
France
Email: isabelle.nyffenegger@bnf.fr
1st Term: 2015-2019
2nd Term: 2019-2023

Secretary

Liisa Savolainen
Deputy Director
The National Library of Finland
Finland
Email: liisa.savolainen@helsinki.fi
1st Term: 2017-2021

Information Coordinator

Stuart Hamilton
Head of Libraries Development
Local Government Management Agency
Ireland
Email: shamilton@lgma.ie
1st Term: 2015-2019
2nd Term: 2019-2023

Member||Corresponding Member

Nafisah Ahmad
Malaysia
Email: nafisah_96@yahoo.com
1st Term: 2017-2021

Members

Elsa Barber
Sub-Director
Biblioteca Nacional Mariano Moreno
Argentina
Email: subdireccion@bn.gov.ar
1st Term: 2017-2021

Gerard Bouwmeester
Company Secretary
Koninklijke Bibliotheek
Netherlands
Email: gerard.bouwmeester@kb.nl
1st Term: 2019-2023

Renate Gömpel
Head of Domain User Services and Preservation
Deutsche Nationalbibliothek
Germany
Email: r.goempel@dnb.de
1st Term: 2013-2017
2nd Term: 2017-2021

Lars Ilshammar
Deputy National Librarian
Kungliga Biblioteket / The National Library of Sweden
Sweden
Email: lars.ilshammar@kb.se
1st Term: 2017-2021

Katarina Kristofova
Director General
Slovak National Library
Slovakia
Email: katarina.kristofova@snk.sk
1st Term: 2015-2019
2nd Term: 2019-2023

Francesco Manganiello
Director, Stakeholder Relations and International Affairs
Library and Archives Canada
Canada
Email: francesco.manganiello@canada.ca
1st Term: 2019-2023

Angela Maria Monteiro Bettencourt
Coordinator of Bibliographic Information
Fundação Biblioteca Nacional do Brasil / Brazilian National Library
Brazil
Email: angela.bettencourt@bn.gov.br
1st Term: 2015-2019
2nd Term: 2019-2023

Juok Park
Acting Director General of Library Services Department
National Library of Korea
Korea, Republic of
Email: pjok6811@gmail.com
1st Term: 2019-2023

Quan Rao
Director
National Library of China
China
Email: interco@nlc.cn
1st Term: 2019-2023

Member||Member

Winston Roberts
Senior Business Advisor (International), Office of the National Librarian
National Library of New Zealand Te Puna Mātauranga o Aotearoa
New Zealand
Email: winston.roberts@dia.govt.nz
1st Term: 2019-2023
2nd Term: 0-4

Members

Hajer Sahli
Scientific & Tecnical Director
Bibliothèque Nationale de Tunisie / National Library of Tunisia
Tunisia
Email: hajer.sehli@bnt.nat.tn
1st Term: 2017-2021

Katarzyna Slaska
Deputy Director
University of Warsaw Library
Poland
Email: k.slaska@uw.edu.pl
1st Term: 2013-2017
2nd Term: 2017-2021

Mark Sweeney
Associate Librarian for Library Services
Library of Congress
United States
Email: mswe@loc.gov
1st Term: 2015-2019
2nd Term: 2019-2023

Huism Tan
Acting Director
National Library Board
Singapore
Email: TAN_Huism@nlb.gov.sg
1st Term: 2019-2023

Sophie Vandepontseele
Operational Director Contemporary Collections
Royal Library of Belgium
Belgium
Email: sophie.vandepontseele@kbr.be
1st Term: 2019-2023

Kristel Veimann
Director of Library Services
Eesti Rahvusraamatukogu / National Library of Estonia
Estonia
Email: kristel.veimann@nlib.ee
1st Term: 2017-2021

Convenors

Katharina Beberweil
Manager
Library and Information Centre IBFD
Netherlands
Email: K.Beberweil@ibfd.org
Convenor

Katharina Beberweil
Manager
Library and Information Centre IBFD
Netherlands
Email: K.Beberweil@ibfd.org
Convenor National Organizations and International Relations 2019-2021||Convenor

Corresponding Member||Member

Melita Ambrozic
Deputy Director
National and University Library
Slovenia
Email: melita.ambrozic@nuk.uni-lj.si
1st Term: 2017-2021
2nd Term: 2019-2023

Corresponding Members

Guy Berthiaume
Canada
Email: guyberthiaume8@gmail.com
1st Term: 2019-2021

Genevieve Clavel-Merrin
Switzerland
Email: genevieve.clavel@gmail.com
1st Term: 2019-2021

Ismet Ovcina
Director
National and University Library of Bosnia and Herzegovina
Bosnia and Herzegovina
Email: ismet@nub.ba
1st Term: 2019-2021

Rency Mary Thomas
International Relations and Partnerships Specialist, International Relations & Communications
Qatar National Library
Qatar
Email: rethomas@QNL.QA
1st Term: 2019-2021



For updates to this page please contact IFLA Headquarters.