Asia and Oceania Section

Division: Regions

The main objectives of the Section are to initiate, promote and facilitate the development of library and information services and the library profession within the five sub-regions of Asia and Oceania: West Asia, South Asia, Southeast Asia, East Asia and Oceania. The Section works in cooperation with the other Regional Sections and all of IFLA's Sections and Core Activities, especially the Action for Development through Libraries Programme.

Asia and Oceania on Twitter   Asia and Oceania on Facebook   Asia and Oceania on Flickr

Read more

Asia and Oceania, Sections

Last update: 15 April 2018

Latest News

IFLA Asia/Oceania Regional Quarterly News! : May 2018

Dear Asia & Oceania Colleagues,

14 May 2018

MESSAGE by Sanjay K Bihani Chair, IFLA - Regional Standing Committee for Asia and Oceania

On behalf of the International Federation of Library Associations and Institutions, Regional Standing Committee for Asia and Oceania (IFLA- RSCAO), and on my personal behalf, I would like to extend my warmest congratulations to Ms Lin Li Soh, Regional Manager and Ms Janice Ow Fung Yin of IFLA Regional Office for Asia and Oceania in the National Library Board, Singapore for taking the initiative to publish the quarterly e-newsletter on activities, information and events from Asia and Oceania region from April 2018 onwards.

11 May 2018

Welcome to the inaugural issue of IFLA Asia & Oceania electronic newsletter

My name is Lin Li and I am the new Manager of IFLA Regional Office for Asia and Oceania. To better serve the region, we would be bringing news about the various libraries activities to everyone through this quarterly electronic newsletter.

11 May 2018

Upcoming Events

ICAL-2018 3rd International Conference of Asian Libraries

6 – 8 August 2018 (Central University of Kashmir, Nowgam, Kannipora Road, Srinagar, Kashmir, 190015, J&K, India.)

Asia and Oceania Satellite Meeting at Kolkata, India

20 – 21 August 2018 (University of Calcutta, Kolkata, WB, India)

RSS Feed

This group’s Community

Web Editor for this group