Members of the FAIFE Committee

Chair

Martyn Wade
Independent Library Professional and Carnegie UK Trust Official
United Kingdom
martynwade315@gmail.com
Chair of IFLA FAIFE Committee: 2013-2015 + 2015-2017 + 2017-2019

Members

Louise Cooke
Senior Lecturer & Director of Postgraduate Programmes
Loughborough University
United Kingdom
L.Cooke@lboro.ac.uk
1st Term: 2017-2019

Victoria Owen
Head Librarian
University of Toronto at Scarborough
Canada
owen@utsc.utoronto.ca
1st Term: 2017-2019

Jonathan Hernandez-Perez
Researcher
Instituto de Investigaciones Bibilotecologicas
UNAM
Mexico 
jonathan@unam.mx
1st Term: 2017-2019

Inaam Charaf
Library Director
Doha Insititute for Graduate Studies
Qatar
inaam.charaf@dohainstitute.edu.qa
1st Term: 2017-2019

Davorka Psenica
Library Advisor
Department of Croatian National and University Library
Croatia
dpsenica1@gmail.com
1st Term: 2017-2019

Brent Roe
University Librarian
J.N. Desmarais Library
Canada
BRoe@laurentian.ca
2nd Term: 2017-2019

Peter Krantz
Chief Information Officer
National Library of Sweden
Sweden
peter.krantz@kb.se
1st Term: 2017-2019

Laurie Bridges
Associate Professor, Instruction and Outreach Librarian
Oregon State University
United States
laurie.bridges@oregonstate.edu
1st Term: 2017-2019

Vicki McDonald
State Librarian & Chief Execuitve Officer
State Library of Queensland
Australia
vicki@mcdonald@slq.qld.gov.au
1st Term 2017-2019

Expert Advisors

Theo Bothma 
South Africa

Barbara Jones

United States

Ex Officio

Gerald Leitner (or represenative)
Secretary General
IFLA
Netherlands
ifla@ifla.org

Evelyn Woodberry

University Librarian (retired)

University of New England
Australia
evewoodberry@gmail.com
IFLA CLM Chair 2015-2017

Past FAIFE Chairs

Kai Ekholm
FAIFE Chair, 2009-2013

Paul Sturges
FAIFE Chair, 2003-2009

Alex Byrne
FAIFE Chair, 1997-2003

Secretariat

See also: IFLA-FAIFE Rules of Procedure

FAIFE (Committee on Freedom of Access to Information and Freedom of Expression)

Last update: 1 September 2017