Members of the FAIFE Committee

Chair

Martyn Wade
Independent Library Professional and Carnegie UK Trust Official
United Kingdom
martynwade315@gmail.com
Chair of IFLA FAIFE Committee: 2013-2015 + 2015+2017

Members

Louise Cooke
Senior Lecturer & Director of Postgraduate Programmes
Loughborough University
United Kingdom
L.Cooke@lboro.ac.uk
1st Term: 2013-2017

Yasuyo Inoue
Professor
Dokkyo University
Japan
inoue.yasuyo617@gmail.com
1st Term: 2011-2015
2nd Term: 2015-2017

Päivikki Karhula
Chief Information Specialist, Electronic Resources
Library of Parliament
Finland
library@parliament.fi
1st Term: 2009-2013
2nd Term: 2013-2017

Alejandra Martinez del Prado
Técnico Académico, Biblioteca de la Facultad de Medicina
UNAM., Edificio E Plana Baja
Mexico
alemartin35@hotmail.com
1st Term: 2009-2013
2nd Term: 2013-2017

Sylvia Ogola
United States International University - Africa
Kenya
sogola@usiu.ac.ke
1st Term: 2015-2017

Victoria Owen
Head Librarian
University of Toronto at Scarborough
Canada
owen@utsc.utoronto.ca
IFLA Governing Board member 2015-2017

Brent Roe
University Librarian
J.N. Desmarais Library
Canada
BRoe@laurentian.ca
1st Term: 2013-2017

Irina Trushina
Head of Interlibrary Collaboration Department
National Library of Russia
Russian Federation
trushina@nlr.ru
1st Term: 2013-2017

Amélie Vallotton Preisig
Head of Library Department
Globethics.net
Switzerland
vallotton@globethics.net
1st Term: 2011-2015
2nd Term: 2015-2017

Quiang Zhu
Director
Library, Beijing University
China
zq@lib.pku.edu.cn
1st Term: 2009-2013
2nd Term: 2013-2017

Expert Advisors

Theo Bothma 
South Africa

Barbara Jones

United States

Ex Officio

Gerald Leitner (or represenative)
Secretary General
IFLA
Netherlands
ifla@ifla.org

Evelyn Woodberry

University Librarian (retired)

University of New England
Australia
evewoodberry@gmail.com
IFLA CLM Chair 2015-2017

Past FAIFE Chairs

Kai Ekholm
FAIFE Chair, 2009-2013

Paul Sturges
FAIFE Chair, 2003-2009

Alex Byrne
FAIFE Chair, 1997-2003

Secretariat

See also: IFLA-FAIFE Rules of Procedure

FAIFE (Committee on Freedom of Access to Information and Freedom of Expression)

Last update: 20 July 2017