IASL / IFLA Joint Committee Membership Information and Roster

The members of the Joint Committee of IASL / IFLA SLRC are listed below. There are five members from IASL and five members from the IFLA School Library Standing Committee, for a total of 10 members. "Terms of office: Members shall be appointed for a term of four years; however when the governing bodies seek to establish an overlap of terms, they may appoint members for less than four years." (From the Joint Committee Memorandum of Understanding.)

IASL Members (in alphabetical order):

Zakir Hossain (Bangladesh) - Teacher-Librarian and DP Extended Essay Coordinator- European International School, Ho Chi Minh City (Viet Nam). amity.du@gmail.com, Term - 2017-2021

Katy Manck (USA) - IASL, President, retired academic/corporate/school librarian, independent book reviewer. katy.manck@gmail.com Term - 2017-2021, While serving as IASL President

Barbara Schultz-Jones (USA), Faculty member in school librarianship at the University of North Texas in Denton. Barbara.Schultz-Jones@unt.edu Barbara Schultz-Jones (current committee member) Term - 2015-2019

Maria Jose Vitorino (Portugal) - Teacher. Librarian. Trainer. Portuguese School Libraries Network 1998-2014. FOLIO Festival Curator for Education (Obidos, since 2015). mariajosevitorino@gmail.com Term - 2017-2021

Carolina "Carol" Youssif (Taiwan) Middle school librarian at Taipei American School (Taiwan), IASL's Information Coordinator, IASL/IFLA Joint Committee. carolina.youssif@gmail.com Term: While serving as Information Coordinator for the IASL School Library Standing Committee.

IFLA Members (in alphabetical order):

Albert K. Boekhorst (Brasil), Information Scientist. Previously worked at the University of Amsterdam, presently research associate at the University of Pretoria. albertkb@gmail.com Term: While serving as Information Coordinator for the IFLA School Library Standing Committee

Karen Gavigan (USA) Chair, Joint Committee of IASL and IFLA SLSC, IFLA School Library Standing Committee Member, Associate Professor, School of Library and Information Science, University of South Carolina. kgavigan@mailbox.sc.edu Term – 2014 – 2018

Valérie Glass (France), Teacher-librarian at Lycée international. <u>valerie.glass@yahoo.fr</u> Term – 2015 - 2019

Vanja Jurilj (Croatia), Library specialist-adviser at Primary School Antun Mihanovic, Zagreb; President of Croatian Association of School Librarians. vanja.jurilj@gmail.com Term – 2017 – 2021

Joanne Plante (France), Chair, IFLA School Library Standing Committee, Director of Reference at BAnQ, <u>joanneplante@gmail.com</u> Term: While serving as Chair of the IFLA School Library Standing Committee