Full results of the election of IFLA Governing Board 2017-2019 were announced in June.

The Professional Committee is composed of:

  • The PC Chair: Raissa Teodori, Italy
  • 5 Division Chairs:

    • Chair Division I: Vicki McDonald, Australia
    • Chair Division II: Ann Okerson, United States of America
    • Chair Division III: Maja Žumer, Slovenia
    • Chair Division IV: Antonia Arahova, Greece
    • Chair Division V: Sueli Mara Soares Pinto Ferreira, Brazil
  • The President-elect: Christine Mackenzie (Australia)
  • 2 Members of the Governing Board (to be elected in the first meeting of the incoming Governing Board on 25 August 2017).