IFLA has pleasure in announcing the result of the postal ballot for the election of President-elect 2013.

Donna Scheeder


Donna Scheeder (United States) is elected to serve as President-elect for the term 2013-2015 and to serve as President for the term 2015-2017.

The votes received were as follows: 

Donna Scheeder 955 

Buhle Mbambo-Thata 721

The total number of valid ballot papers received for the elections for this post was 501, a return rate of 44%. This represents 1812 votes, 59% of the possible total.

Dr. P.J. Moree and Drs J.J.M. Bos, the scrutineers appointed by the Governing Board, are satisfied that the above result is correct, following an accurate count of the ballot papers.

Jennefer Nicholson
Secretary General
07 June 2013