IFLA has pleasure in announcing the result of the postal ballot for the election of President-elect 2015-2017.

Glòria Pérez-Salmerón

Glòria Pérez-Salmerón (Spain) is elected to serve as President-elect for the term 2015-2017 and to serve as President for the term 2017-2019.

The votes received were as follows: 

Glòria Pérez-Salmerón 1276

Ismail Serageldin 296


The total number of valid ballot papers received for the elections for this post was 424, a return rate of 38%. This represents 1572 votes, 52% of the possible total.

Drs. J. Bos and Drs. T. de Boer, the scrutineers appointed by the Governing Board, are satisfied that the above result is correct, following an accurate count of the ballot papers.

Jennefer Nicholson
Secretary General
29 May 2015