#newlibgc webinar: July 2013

New Librarians Global Connection: best practices, models and recommendations

When

16 July 2013

Where

webinar

Description

 best practices, models and recommendations

#newlibgc is a series of free quarterly webinars on issues of interest to new librarians, models of library associations and library schools working with new professionals, and groups by and for librarians. The free webinars are presented by IFLA Continuing Professional Development and Workplace Learning  (CPDWL) and IFLA New Professionals Special Interest Group (NPSIG) in partnership with the American Library Association.

Barbara JonesKeynote by Barbara Jones, Director, Office for Intellectual Freedom at the American Library Association. Keynote topics: Intellectual Freedom and librarians, why Intellectual Freedom is important for librarians, recent initiatives and issues.

Eva HornungEva Hornung, Ph.D., Librarian at CDVEC Curriculum Development Unit in Dublin, Ireland. Topic: continuing development of solo librarians.

July 16, 2013
2:00 - 3:00 p.m. CDT
3:00 - 4:00 p.m. EDT
9:00 - 10:00 p.m. CET

recording of the webinarStorify summary

Webinar, New Professionals

Last update: 5 December 2017