#1Lib1Ref on Wikipedia and Wikidata

When

3 May – 5 June 2021

Where

Online

Description

The second #1Lib1Ref campaign of 2021 will take place from the 15th of May to the 5th of June 2021.

#1Lib1Ref (One Librarian, One Reference) is a campaign launched by the Wikimedia Foundation inviting librarians to improve the reliability of articles on Wikipedia through adding relevant sources, thus allowing the discovery of new sources of information (books, articles).

Over the last years, another tool has emerged from the Wikimedia community: Wikidata, a multilingual database, also linking data to Wikipedia articles. This tool also allows valuing relevant sources during the #1Lib1Ref campaign and may also offer an easier starting point to make your first contributions.

Therefore, IFLA's Wikidata and Wikibase Working Group proposed in April 2020, a workshop on how to set up contribution workshops on Wikidata during the #1Lib1Ref Campaign. Following the recording of the video (available online here), the working group also proposes office hours for you to join if you have questions or if you would like to engage in a discussion with colleagues on Wikidata, join us!

5 May at 16:00 CEST/The Hague – 14:00 UTC-time (Time and date to convert the time) - link - pwd 258070)

12 May at 00:00 CEST /The Hague – 22:00 UTC-time (Time and date to convert the time) - (link - pwd 104435)

19 May at 16:00 CEST/ The Hague - 14:00 UTC-time (Time and date to convert the time) - (link - pwd 235630)

26 May at 08:00 CEST/The Hague – 06:00 UTC-time (Time and date to convert the time) - (link - pwd 281151)

2 June at 00:00 CEST/The Hague - 22:00 UTC-time (Time and date to convert the time) - (link - pwd 113706)

If interested, please register via this form and we will share with you a calendar invitation or contact Camille Francoise (camille.francoise[at]ifla.org)

Event

Last update: 3 May 2021