5 July 2021

Five innovative libraries nominated for the Public Library of the Year award 2021

For the sixth time, Systematic and the International Federation of Library Associations and Institutions (IFLA) presents the Public Library of the Year Award, honouring new, innovative public libraries. The jury has narrowed 32 libraries down to five nominees in the quest for this year’s winner.

This year, the five finalists come from very different parts of the world:

  • Marrickville Library
  • Deichman Bjørvika - Oslo Public Library
  • Het Predikheren
  • Ningbo New Library
  • Forum Groningen
    The Netherlands

The winner will be announced during IFLA's annual congress, held online this year from 17 - 19 August and the award is presented by IFLA President, Christine Mackenzie.

For additional information, see the Sytsematic website.

List all IFLA news