Standing Committee

Chair

Primoz Juznic
Head of the Department
Department of Library, Information Science and Book Studies, Faculty of Arts, University of Ljubljana
Slovenia
Email: Primoz.Juznic@ff.uni-lj.si
1st Term: 2013-2017

Secretary

Susmita Chakraborty
Associate Professor, Dept. of Library and Information Sciences
Bengal Engineering and Science University, University of Calcutta
India
Email: sclis.india@gmail.com
1st Term: 2013-2017

Information Coordinator

Lisa D. Travis
Clinical Informationist
Emory Saint Joseph's Hospital Branch Library
United States
Email: lisa.travis@emory.edu
1st Term: 2013-2017

Members

Valentina Brezhneva
Dean of the library-Information Faculty, Head of the Department of Information Management
Saint-Petersburg State University for Culture and Arts
Russian Federation
Email: vbrezhneva@gmail.com
1st Term: 2013-2017

Issakanova Galiya Bukeyevna
1st Deputy Director General
National Academic Library of the Republic of Kazakhstan
Kazakstan
Email: GaliyaB.Isakanova@nabrk.kz
1st Term: 2015-2019

Clara M. Chu
Director, Mortenson Center for International Library Programs, Mortenson Distinguished Professor
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
United States
Email: cmchu@illinois.edu
1st Term: 2009-2013
2nd Term: 2013-2017

Kathleen DeLong
Associate University Librarian
University of Alberta
Canada
Email: kathleen.delong@ualberta.ca
1st Term: 2013-2017

Judith J. Field
Professional in Residence
Wayne State University
United States
Email: aa4101@wayne.edu
1st Term: 2013-2017

S.B. Ghosh
Former Professor
Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU), Faculty of Library and Inf. Sc.
India
Email: sbghosha8@gmail.com
1st Term: 2015-2019

Stacey Greenwell
Associate Dean, Academic Affairs and Research
University of Kentucky
United States
Email: stacey@uky.edu
1st Term: 2015-2019

Ulrike Lang
Head of Education + Training Department, Director's Assistant
State and University Library Hamburg Carl von Ossietzky
Germany
Email: lang@sub.uni-hamburg.de
1st Term: 2015-2019

Dijana Machala
Head of the Training Centre for Continuing Education of Librarians
National and University Library, Zagreb
Croatia
Email: dmachala@nsk.hr
1st Term: 2011-2015
2nd Term: 2015-2019

Mitsuhiro Oda
Professor of Library and Information Studies
Aoyama Gakuin University
Japan
Email: m-oda@ephs.aoyama.ac.jp
1st Term: 2011-2015
2nd Term: 2015-2019

Jennifer Paustenbaugh
University Librarian
Brigham Young University
United States
Email: jennifer_paustenbaugh@byu.edu
1st Term: 2015-2019

Elizabeth Peralejo
Educational Media Center Coordinator
Ateneo de Manila University
Philippines
Email: bethperalejo@gmail.com
1st Term: 2015-2019

Mai Põldaas
Programme Manager, Curriculum of Librarianship and Information Science
University of Tartu Viljandi Culture Academy
Estonia
Email: mai.poldaas@ut.ee
1st Term: 2009-2013
2nd Term: 2013-2017

Seamus Ross
Dean and Professor
iSchool (Faculty of Information), University of Toronto
Canada
Email: seamus.ross@utoronto.ca
1st Term: 2013-2017

Suzanne Samir
Head of Educational Section
Bibliotheca Alexandrina
Egypt
Email: Suzanne.samir@bibalex.org
1st Term: 2013-2017

Barbara Schultz-Jones
Associate Professor
University of North Texas
United States
Email: Barbara.Schultz-Jones@unt.edu
1st Term: 2015-2019

Joan Weeks
Head Near East Section, African and Middle Eastern Division
Library of Congress
United States
Email: jwee@loc.gov
1st Term: 2015-2019

Maria Witt
Chargée d'enseignement, Certified Expert in LIS
Université Paris X (LLPHi / SPSE)
France
Email: witt_m04@yahoo.com
1st Term: 2009-2013
2nd Term: 2013-2017

Dongrong Zhang
Associate Head of Department
National Science Library of CAS (Library of Chinese Academy of Sciences)
China
Email: zhangdr@mail.las.ac.cn
1st Term: 2013-2017

Convenors

Filiberto Felipe Martínez-Arellano
Researcher, Institute of Research on Library Science and Information Studies
National Autonomous University of Mexico
Mexico
Email: felipe@unam.mx
Convenor LIS Education in Developing Countries 2013-2015 and 2015-2017

Corresponding Members

Ismail Abdullahi
North Carolina Central University, School of Library and Information Sciences
United States
Email: iabdullahi@nccu.edu
1st Term: 2013-2015

Petra Hauke
Lecturer
Humboldt Universität zu Berlin, Berlin School for Library and Information Science
Germany
Email: petra.hauke@hu-berlin.de
1st Term: 2013-2015

Esin Sultan Oguz
Instructor
Hacettepe University, Dept. of Information Management
Turkey
Email: esinsultan@gmail.com
1st Term: 2013-2015



For updates to this page please contact IFLA Headquarters.