Standing Committee

Chair

Kendra Albright
Professor and Director
School of Library and Information Science, Kent State University
United States
Email: kalbrig7@kent.edu
1st Term: 2017-2021

Secretary

Albina Krymskaya
Associate Professor and Deputy Dean
Library and Information Science Department, St. Petersburg State University of Culture
Russian Federation
Email: krymskayaalbina@gmail.com
1st Term: 2017-2021

Information Coordinator

Joan Weeks
Near East Section Head and Turkic Specialist. African and Middle Eastern Division
Library of Congress
United States
Email: jwee@loc.gov
1st Term: 2015-2019
2nd Term: 2019-2023

Members

Thomas Chaimbault-Petitjean
Responsable de la formation des élèves fonctionnaires, Pôle Formations initiales des fonctionnaires
Ecole Nationale Superieure des Sciences de l'information et des Bibliotheques (Enssib)
France
Email: thomas.chaimbault@enssib.fr
1st Term: 2019-2023

Jennifer Brach-Mueller
Associate Professor (unit June 30,2017)
University of Alberta
Canada
Email: jbranch@ualberta.ca
1st Term: 2017-2021

Susmita Chakraborty
Associate Professor, Dept. of Library and Information Sciences
Bengal Engineering and Science University, University of Calcutta
India
Email: sclis.india@gmail.com
1st Term: 2013-2017
2nd Term: 2017-2021

Khalid Cherkaoui Addahabi
Professor
Ecole des Sciences de L'Information (ESI)
Morocco
Email: ceghali@yahoo.fr
1st Term: 2017-2021

Kathleen DeLong
Executive Director (Learning Services) and Deputy Chief Librarian
University of Alberta
Canada
Email: kathleen.delong@ualberta.ca
1st Term: 2013-2017
2nd Term: 2017-2021

Michael Gutiérrez
Department Head, Reference and Research Services
New Mexico University, Library
United States
Email: michael.g.1224@gmail.com
1st Term: 2017-2021

Lisa Janicke Hinchliffe
Coordinator for Information Literacy Services and Instruction & Professor of Library Administration at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
United States
Email: Ljanicke@illinois.edu
1st Term: 2019-2023

Howayda Kamel
Director-General of Public and International Relations
The National Library and Archives of Egypt
Egypt
Email: hkamel100@hotmail.com
1st Term: 2019-2023

Hyun Sung Kim
Librarian
National Library of Korea
Republic of Korea
Email: sung7356@korea.kr
1st Term: 2017-2021

Jasenka Pleško
Subject Analysis Coordinator
Zagreb CityLibraries, City Library of Zagreb
Croatia
Email: jasenka.plesko@kgz.hr
1st Term: 2019-2023

Jaya Raju
Head, Library and Information Studies Centre
University of Cape Town
South Africa
Email: jaya.raju@uct.ac.za
1st Term: 2019-2023

Barbara Schultz-Jones
Associate Professor
University of North Texas
United States
Email: Barbara.Schultz-Jones@unt.edu
1st Term: 2015-2019
2nd Term: 2019-2023

Anna Maria Tammaro
Professor
University of Parma
Italy
Email: annamaria.tammaro@unipr.it
1st Term: 2019-2023

Hiroyuki Tsunoda
Professor
Tsurumi University
Japan
Email: tsunoda-h@tsurumi-u.ac.jp
1st Term: 2019-2023

Ilmar Vaaro
Lecturer
University of Tartu
Estonia
Email: ilmar.vaaro@ut.ee
1st Term: 2017-2021

Sohaimi Zakaria
Professor/Dean
Faculty of Information Management, Universiti Teknologi MARA
Malaysia
Email: sohaimiz@uitm.edu.my
1st Term: 2019-2023

Dongrong Zhang
Associate Head of Department
Library of Chinese Academy of Sciences
China
Email: zhangdr@mail.las.ac.cn
1st Term: 2013-2017
2nd Term: 2017-2021

Convenors

Saif AlJabri
Director of Information Center
Sultan Qaboos University
Oman
Email: saljabri01@gmail.com
Convenor LIS Education in Developing Countries 2019-2021



For updates to this page please contact IFLA Headquarters.