Standing Committee

Chair

Saif Al-Jabri
Director of Information Center
Sultan Qaboos University
Oman
Email: saljabri01@gmail.com
1st Term: 2017-2021

Secretary

Susmita Chakraborty
Associate Professor, Dept. of Library and Information Sciences
Bengal Engineering and Science University, University of Calcutta
India
Email: sclis.india@gmail.com
1st Term: 2013-2017
2nd Term: 2017-2021

Information Coordinator

Joan Weeks
Head Near East Section, African and Middle Eastern Division
Library of Congress
United States
Email: jwee@loc.gov
1st Term: 2015-2019

Members

Kendra Albright
Professor and Director
School of Library and Information Science, Kent State University
United States
Email: kalbrig7@kent.edu
1st Term: 2017-2021

Jennifer Brach-Mueller
Associate Professor (unit June 30,2017)
University of Alberta
Canada
Email: jbranch@ualberta.ca
1st Term: 2017-2021

Issakanova Galiya Bukeyevna
1st Deputy Director General
National Academic Library of the Republic of Kazakhstan
Kazakstan
Email: GaliyaB.Isakanova@nabrk.kz
1st Term: 2015-2019

Khalid Cherkaoui Addahabi
Professor
Ecole des Sciences de L'Information (ESI)
Morocco
Email: ceghali@yahoo.fr
1st Term: 2017-2021

Kathleen DeLong
Associate University Librarian
University of Alberta
Canada
Email: kathleen.delong@ualberta.ca
1st Term: 2013-2017
2nd Term: 2017-2021

S.B. Ghosh
Former Professor
Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU), Faculty of Library and Inf. Sc.
India
Email: sbghosha8@gmail.com
1st Term: 2015-2019

Stacey Greenwell
Associate Dean, Academic Affairs and Research
University of Kentucky
United States
Email: stacey@uky.edu
1st Term: 2015-2019

Michael Gutiérrez
Department Head, Reference and Research Services
New Mexico University, Library
United States
Email: michael.g.1224@gmail.com
1st Term: 2017-2021

Chu Jingli
Professor
Library of Chinese Academy of Sciences
China
Email: chujl@mail.las.ac.cn
1st Term: 2017-2021

Hyun Sung Kim
Librarian
National Library of Korea
Republic of Korea
Email: sung7356@korea.kr
1st Term: 2017-2021

Albina Krymskaya
Deputy Dean
St. Petersburg State University of Culture
Russian Federation
Email: krymskayaalbina@gmail.com
1st Term: 2017-2021

Ulrike Lang
Head of Education + Training Department, Director's Assistant
State and University Library Hamburg Carl von Ossietzky
Germany
Email: lang@sub.uni-hamburg.de
1st Term: 2015-2019

Dijana Machala
Head of the Training Centre for Continuing Education of Librarians
National and University Library, Zagreb
Croatia
Email: dmachala@nsk.hr
1st Term: 2011-2015
2nd Term: 2015-2019

Mitsuhiro Oda
Professor of Library and Information Studies
Aoyama Gakuin University
Japan
Email: m-oda@ephs.aoyama.ac.jp
1st Term: 2011-2015
2nd Term: 2015-2019

Jennifer Paustenbaugh
University Librarian
Brigham Young University
United States
Email: jennifer_paustenbaugh@byu.edu
1st Term: 2015-2019

Elizabeth Peralejo
Educational Media Center Coordinator
Ateneo de Manila University
Philippines
Email: bethperalejo@gmail.com
1st Term: 2015-2019

Seamus Ross
Professor, Visiting Professor
iSchool (Faculty of Information), University of Toronto, Athens University of Economics and Business
Canada
Email: seamus.ross@utoronto.ca
1st Term: 2015-2019

Barbara Schultz-Jones
Associate Professor
University of North Texas
United States
Email: Barbara.Schultz-Jones@unt.edu
1st Term: 2015-2019

Ilmar Vaaro
Lecturer
University of Tartu
Estonia
Email: ilmar.vaaro@ut.ee
1st Term: 2017-2021

Dongrong Zhang
Associate Head of Department
National Science Library of CAS (Library of Chinese Academy of Sciences)
China
Email: zhangdr@mail.las.ac.cn
1st Term: 2013-2017
2nd Term: 2017-2021

Convenors

Elham Sayyad Abdi
Queensland University of Technology
Australia
Email: e.sayyadabdi@qut.edu.au
Convenor LIS Education in Developing Countries 2017-2019

Corresponding Members

Primoz Južnič
Head of the Department
Department of Library, Information Science and Book Studies, Faculty of Arts, University of Ljubljana
Slovenia
Email: Primoz.Juznic@ff.uni-lj.si
1st Term: 2017-2019

Felipe Martinez-Arellano
National Autonomous University of Mexico, Institute of Research on Library Science and Information
Mexico
Email: felipe@unam.mx
1st Term: 2017-2019

Suzzane Samir
Head of Educational Section
Bibliotheca Alexandrina
Egypt
Email: Suzanne.samir@bibalex.org
1st Term: 2017-2019

Lisa D. Travis
Clinical Informationist
Emory Saint Joseph's Hospital Branch Library
United States
Email: lisa.travis@emory.edu
1st Term: 2017-2019



For updates to this page please contact IFLA Headquarters.