Standing Committee

Chair

Theo J.D. Bothma
Professor
Head, Department of Information Science
South Africa
Email: theo.bothma@up.ac.za
1st Term: 2015-2019

Secretary

Krystyna Matusiak
Associate Professor
University of Denver, Research Methods and Information Science Department
United States
Email: Krystyna.matusiak@du.edu
1st Term: 2017-2021

Information Coordinator

Egbert John Sánchez Vanderkast
Researcher
Institutio de Investigaciones Bibliotecológicas y de la Información
Mexico
Email: egbert@unam.mx
1st Term: 2017-2021

Members

Raphaëlle Bats
International Relations Officer
École Nationale Supérieure des Sciences de l'Information et des Bibliothèques (Enssib)
France
Email: raphaelle.bats@enssib.fr
1st Term: 2011-2015
2nd Term: 2015-2019

Clara M. Chu
Director, Mortenson Center for International Library Programs, Mortenson Distinguished Professor
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
United States
Email: cmchu@illinois.edu
1st Term: 2017-2021

Daniel G. Dorner
Information Management Consultant
Canada
Email: danielgdorner@gmail.com
1st Term: 2015-2019

Premila Gamage
Chief Librarian
Institute of Policy Studies
Sri Lanka
Email: premilagamage@gmail.com
1st Term: 2017-2021

Gabrielle Haddow
Senior Lecturer, Dept of Information Studies
Curtin University
Australia
Email: G.Haddow@curtin.edu.au
1st Term: 2015-2019

Chu Jingli
Professor
Library of Chinese Academy of Sciences
China
Email: chujl@mail.las.ac.cn
1st Term: 2017-2021

Taekyung Kim
Director/Chief Librarian
Yulmok Library, Incheon Metropolitan City
Korea, Republic of
Email: taekyung.ktk@gmail.com
1st Term: 2013-2017
2nd Term: 2017-2021

Sylvestre Kouakou Kouassi
Belgium
Email: kouakou.sylvestre@ucad.edu.sn
1st Term: 2015-2019

Simon Jules Koudjam Yameni
Senior Librarian, Chef de Section
Douala University, Main Library
Cameroon
Email: yamenisimon@yahoo.fr
1st Term: 2013-2017
2nd Term: 2017-2021

Wei Liu
Deputy Director
Shanghai Library
China
Email: wliu@libnet.sh.cn
1st Term: 2011-2015
2nd Term: 2015-2019

Amada Marcos Blazquez
Head Librarian / Director
Fundación I.E. Library
Spain
Email: Amada.Marcos@ie.edu
1st Term: 2017-2021

Heidi Kristin Olsen
Associate Professor
Oslo and Akershus University College of Applied Sciences (HIOA)
Norway
Email: Heidi.k.olsen@uit.no
1st Term: 2011-2015
2nd Term: 2015-2019

Flavia Renon
Librarian IV
Carleton University
Canada
Email: Flavia.Renon@carleton.ca
1st Term: 2017-2021

Beth Sandore Namachchivaya
University Librarian
University of Waterloo
Canada
Email: bsnamachchivaya@uwaterloo.ca
1st Term: 2015-2019

Takahisa Shimoda
Associate Professor
Fuji Women's University
Japan
Email: tshimoda@fujijoshi.ac.jp
1st Term: 2017-2021

Anna Maria Tammaro
Professor, Researcher
University of Parma
Italy
Email: annamaria.tammaro@unipr.it
1st Term: 2011-2015
2nd Term: 2015-2019

Jennifer Weil Ams
Associate Professor
School of Library and Information Science
United States
Email: arnsj@mindspring.com
1st Term: 2013-2017
2nd Term: 2017-2021

Convenors

Kerry Smith
FALIA, Associate Professor (retired)
Australia
Email: kerrylib@westnet.com.au
Convenor Library History 2017-2019



For updates to this page please contact IFLA Headquarters.