Standing Committee

Chair

Rosemary Shafack
University Librarian
University of Buea
Cameroon
Email: roshafack@gmail.com
1st Term: 2011-2015
2nd Term: 2015-2019

Secretary

Nthabiseng Kotsokoane
Chief Librarian
Monash University, South Africa Campus
South Africa
Email: Nthabiseng.kotsokoane@monash.edu
1st Term: 2013-2017
2nd Term: 2017-2021

Information Coordinator

Bongiwe Magocha
Head, Library Services
Botswana Accountancy College
Botswana
Email: bongiwem@bac.ac.bw
1st Term: 2013-2017
2nd Term: 2017-2021

Members

Cecile Coulibaly
Conservateur-Documentaliste-Responsible de la Bibliothèque UFR, Sciences Medicales
Université Felix Houphouet Boigny
Cote D'ivoire
Email: bsmucocody@yahoo.fr
1st Term: 2015-2019

Perpetua S. Dadzie
President
Ghana Library Association / University of Ghana
Ghana
Email: psdadzie@hotmail.com
1st Term: 2015-2019

Nabil Ezzeldin Reda
Acting Head of E-Resources Unit
Bibliotheca Alexandrina
Egypt
Email: nabil.reda@bibalex.org
1st Term: 2015-2019

El Mostafa Fayad
Professor and Head of Department
Ecole des Sciences de l'Information
Morocco
Email: efayad@yahoo.com
1st Term: 2017-2021

Agnes Joyce Gozo
Department of Library ServicesDirector, Client Services
University of South Africa
South Africa
Email: gozoaj@unisa.ac.za
1st Term: 2011-2015
2nd Term: 2015-2019

Djalo Iaguba
President
AGDAB, National Librarians Assoication
Guinea-Bissau
Email: idjalo2@yahoo.fr
1st Term: 2015-2019

Sarah Kaddu
Project Coordinator, World Digital Library
National Library of Uganda
Uganda
Email: sarkaddu@yahoo.com
1st Term: 2015-2019

Gertrude Kayaga Mulindwa
Director
National Library of Uganda
Uganda
Email: gkmulindwa@nlu.go.ug
1st Term: 2015-2019

Ayanda Lebele
Librarian
Botho University
Botswana
Email: ayanda.lebele@bothouniversity.ac.bw
1st Term: 2015-2019

Nyarai Patience Macheka-Chibanda
University Librarian
Midlands State University
Zimbabwe
Email: chibandanp@msu.ac.zw
1st Term: 2015-2019

Richard Masaranga Atuti
Director
Kenya National Library Service
Kenya
Email: richard.atuti@knls.ac.ke
1st Term: 2015-2019

Rose Bini Okiy
Delta State University, Abraka
Nigeria
Email: rosebiniokiy@gmail.com
1st Term: 2015-2019

Irene Onyancha
Chief Librarian
United Nations Economic Commission for Africa
Ethiopia
Email: ionyancha@uneca.org
1st Term: 2015-2019

Shawky Salem
Professor Knowledge Management & Informatics
Alexandria University ACML
Egypt
Email: chairman@acml-egypt.com
1st Term: 2017-2021

Margaret Tarpley
Senior Associate in Surgery / Consultant-Education and Editorial
Kijabe Hospital
Kenya
Email: margaret.tarpley@vanderbilt.edu
1st Term: 2017-2021

Convenors

Abraham Azubuike
Chief, Access and Preservation
Dag Hammarskjold Library, United Nations
United States
Email: aazubuike@yahoo.com
Convenor for Access to Information Network-Africa (ATINA) 2013-2015 and 2015-2017

Manager IFLA Regional Office (ex officio)

Lindy Nhlapo
University of South Africa
South Africa
Email: lnhlapo@unisa.ac.za
Manager of the IFLA Regional Office for Africa



For updates to this page please contact IFLA Headquarters.