Standing Committee

Chair

Jayshree Mamtora
Research Services Coordinator
Charles Darwin University
Australia
Email: jayshree.mamtora@cdu.edu.au
1st Term: 2009-2013
2nd Term: 2013-2017

Secretary

Sanjay Kumar Bihani
Library and Information Officer
Ministry of External Affairs, India
India
Email: sanjaykbihani@gmail.com
1st Term: 2015-2019

Information Coordinator

Premila Gamage
Chief Librarian
Institute of Policy Studies
Sri Lanka
Email: premilagamage@gmail.com
1st Term: 2015-2019

Members

Fawz Abdallah
Associate Professor
Beirut Arab University, Faculty of Arts, Dept. Library and Information Science
Lebanon
Email: fabdallas@gmail.com
1st Term: 2009-2013
2nd Term: 2013-2017

Hasna Askhita
Member of Board of Directors
Syrian Computer Society
Syrian Arab Republic
Email: hasna@scs-net.org
1st Term: 2013-2017

Madhu Bhargava
Dean of Libraries
G.D. Goenka World School
India
Email: madhu_bhargava@msn.com
1st Term: 2015-2019

Susmita Chakraborty
Associate Professor, Dept. of Library and Information Sciences
Bengal Engineering and Science University, University of Calcutta
India
Email: sclis.india@gmail.com
1st Term: 2015-2019

Ramesh C. Gaur
University Librarian
Jawamarlal Nehru University
India
Email: rcgaur@mail.jnu.ac.in
1st Term: 2015-2019

S.B. Ghosh
Former Professor
Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU), Faculty of Library and Inf. Sc.
India
Email: sbghosha8@gmail.com
1st Term: 2013-2017

Chihfeng P. Lin
Associate Professor, Department of Information and Communications
Shih-Hsin University
China
Email: chihfeng@cc.shu.edu.tw
1st Term: 2009-2013
2nd Term: 2013-2017

Teresita Moran
University Librarian
Far Eastern University (Manila)
Philippines
Email: teresitamoranph@gmail.com
1st Term: 2013-2017

Takashi Nagatsuka
Professor
Tsurumi University
Japan
Email: nagatsuka-t@tsurumi-u.ac.jp
1st Term: 2011-2015
2nd Term: 2015-2019

Paul Nielsen
Manager Library Services
City of Albany
Australia
Email: pauln@albany.wa.gov.au
1st Term: 2015-2019

Winston Roberts
Senior Advisor-Professional Support
National Library of New Zealand
New Zealand
Email: winston.roberts@dia.govt.nz
1st Term: 2009-2013
2nd Term: 2013-2017

Wathmanel Seneviratne
Librarian
Open University of Sri Lanka
Sri Lanka
Email: wsene@ou.ac.lk
1st Term: 2015-2019

Irina Shubina
Head of the Foreign Literature Centre
National Academic Library of the Republic of Kazakhstan
Kazakstan
Email: irina_shubina@hotmail.com
1st Term: 2015-2019

Yigang Sun
Deputy Director
National Library of China
China
Email: sunyg@nlc.cn
1st Term: 2013-2017

Heather Todd
Director
University of Queensland Library
Australia
Email: heather.todd@uq.edu.au
1st Term: 2015-2019

Manager IFLA Regional Office (ex officio)

Ian Yap
Manager, Children's Services
National Library Board, Singapore
Singapore
Email: ian_yap@nlb.gov.sg
Manager of the IFLA Regional Office for Asia and Oceania

Corresponding Members

Dil Ruksana Basunia
Head Librarian
Asian University for Women
Bangladesh
Email: dilruksana.auw@gmail.com
1st Term: 2015-2017



For updates to this page please contact IFLA Headquarters.