Standing Committee

Chair

Sanjay Kumar Bihani
Library and Information Officer
Ministry of External Affairs, India
India
Email: sanjaykbihani@gmail.com
1st Term: 2015-2019

Secretary

Tao Yang
Social Sciences Faculty Librarian
University of Hong Kong Libraries
China
Email: yangta@hku.hk
1st Term: 2017-2021

Information Coordinator

Takashi Nagatsuka
Professor
Tsurumi University
Japan
Email: nagatsuka-t@tsurumi-u.ac.jp
1st Term: 2011-2015
2nd Term: 2015-2019

Members

Madhu Bhargava
Dean of Libraries
G.D. Goenka World School
India
Email: madhu_bhargava@msn.com
1st Term: 2015-2019

Dolores Carungui
Chief LIbrarian
National Library of the Philippines
Philippines
Email: ddcarungui@nlp.gov.ph
1st Term: 2017-2021

Susmita Chakraborty
Associate Professor, Dept. of Library and Information Sciences
Bengal Engineering and Science University, University of Calcutta
India
Email: sclis.india@gmail.com
1st Term: 2015-2019

Nor Edzan Che Nasir
Chief Librarian
University of Malaya Library
Malaysia
Email: edzannasir@gmail.com
1st Term: 2017-2021

Premila Gamage
Chief Librarian
Institute of Policy Studies
Sri Lanka
Email: premilagamage@gmail.com
1st Term: 2015-2019

Ramesh C. Gaur
University Librarian
Jawamarlal Nehru University
India
Email: rcgaur@mail.jnu.ac.in
1st Term: 2015-2019

Hiroshi Kawamura
Vice President
Assistive Technology Development Organization
Japan
Email: hkawa@atdo.jp
1st Term: 2017-2021

Margaret A. Margaret A.
Chief Librarian
National Library of Vanuatu
Vanuatu
Email: librarian@vanla.org
1st Term: 2017-2021

Vicki McDonald
State Librarian and Chief Executive Officer
State Library of Queensland
Australia
Email: Vicki.McDonald@slq.qld.gov.au

Paul Nielsen
Manager Library Services
City of Albany
Australia
Email: pauln@albany.wa.gov.au
1st Term: 2015-2019

Mya Oo
Director / General Secretary
National Library of Myanmar
Myanmar
Email: mya.myanmar65@gmail.com
1st Term: 2017-2021

Wathmanel Seneviratne
Librarian
Open University of Sri Lanka
Sri Lanka
Email: wsene@ou.ac.lk
1st Term: 2015-2019

Irina Shubina
Head of the Foreign Literature Centre
National Academic Library of the Republic of Kazakhstan
Kazakstan
Email: irina_shubina@hotmail.com
1st Term: 2015-2019

Jihye Song
Librarian
Bibliographic Control Division, National Library of Korea
Korea, Republic of
Email: jising@chol.com
1st Term: 2017-2021

Heather Todd
Director
University of Queensland Library
Australia
Email: heather.todd@uq.edu.au
1st Term: 2015-2019

Manager IFLA Regional Office (ex officio)

Ian Yap
Manager, Children's Services
National Library Board, Singapore
Singapore
Email: ian_yap@nlb.gov.sg
Manager of the IFLA Regional Office for Asia and Oceania

Corresponding Members

Dil Ruksana Basunia
Head Librarian
Asian University for Women
Bangladesh
Email: dilruksana.auw@gmail.com
1st Term: 2015-2017
2nd Term: 2017-2019

Chihfeng P. Lin
Associate Professor, Department of Information and Communications
Shih-Hsin University
China
Email: chihfeng@cc.shu.edu.tw
1st Term: 2017-2019

Arshad Mahmood
Librarian / Deputy Director
State Bank of Pakistan
Pakistan
Email: arshad.sbp@gmail.com
1st Term: 2017-2019

Rindra Mohktar B. Ramli
Librarian / Deputy Director, University Library
King Abdullah University of Science and Technology
Saudi Arabia
Email: Rindra.ramli@kaust.edu.sa
1st Term: 2017-2019

Winston Roberts
Senior Advisor-Professional Support
National Library of New Zealand
New Zealand
Email: winston.roberts@dia.govt.nz
1st Term: 2017-2019



For updates to this page please contact IFLA Headquarters.