IASL / IFLA Joint Committee Membership Information and Roster

The members of the Joint Committee of IASL / IFLA SLRC are listed below. There are five members from IASL and five members from the IFLA School Library Standing Committee, for a total of 10 members.

"Terms of office: Members shall be appointed for a term of four years; however when the governing bodies seek to establish an overlap of terms, they may appoint members for less than four years." (From the Joint Committee Memorandum of Understanding.)

IASL Members (in alphabetical order):

Zakir Hossain (Bangladesh) – MYP/DP Teacher-Librarian, ICS Inter-Community School, Zurich (Switzerland). amity.du@gmail.com, Term - 2017-2021

Katy Manck (USA) - IASL, President, retired academic/corporate/school librarian, independent book reviewer. katy.manck@gmail.com Term - 2017-2021, While serving as IASL President

Barbara Schultz-Jones (USA), Faculty member in school librarianship at the University of North Texas in Denton. Barbara.Schultz-Jones@unt.edu Term - 2015-2019

Annie Tam (Hong Kong) - Master Teacher, Secondary / Head Librarian, Secondary - Independent Schools Foundation Academy, Hong Kong. atam@isf.edu.hk Term - 2019-2023

Maria Jose Vitorino (Portugal) - Teacher. Librarian. Trainer. Portuguese School Libraries Network 1998-2014. FOLIO Festival Curator for Education (Obidos, since 2015). mariajosevitorino@gmail.com Term - 2017-2021

IFLA Members (in alphabetical order):

Albert K. Boekhorst (Brasil), Information Scientist. Previously worked at the University of Amsterdam, presently research associate at the University of Pretoria. albertkb@gmail.com Term: While serving as Information Coordinator for the IFLA School Library Standing Committee.

Valérie Glass (France), Teacher-librarian at Lycée international in Lyon, France. valerie.glass@yahoo.fr
Term – 2015 – 2019

Melissa Johnston (USA) Chair, Joint Committee of IASL and IFLA SLSC, IFLA School Library Standing Committee Member, Associate Professor, Educational Technology & Foundations, College of Education, University of West Georgia. mjohnsto@westga.edu Term – 2018-2022

Vanja Jurilj (Croatia), Library specialist-adviser at Primary School Antun Mihanovic, Zagreb; President of Croatian Association of School Librarians. vanja.jurilj@gmail.com Term – 2017 – 2021

Joanne Plante (France), Chair, IFLA School Library Standing Committee, Director of Reference at BAnQ, joanneplante@gmail.com Term: While serving as Chair of the IFLA School Library Standing Committee