

List of Least Developed Countries (as of 11 February 2021) *

Country	Year of inclusion	Country	Year of inclusion
Afghanistan	1971	Madagascar	1991
Angola ¹	1994	Malawi	1971
Bangladesh	1975	Mali	1971
Benin	1971	Mauritania	1986
Bhutan ²	1971	Mozambique	1988
Burkina Faso	1971	Myanmar	1987
Burundi	1971	Nepal	1971
Cambodia	1991	Niger	1971
Central African Republic	1975	Rwanda	1971
Chad	1971	São Tomé and Príncipe ³	1982
Comoros	1977	Senegal	2000
Democratic Republic of the Congo	1991	Sierra Leone	1982
Djibouti	1982	Solomon Islands ⁴	1991
Eritrea	1994	Somalia	1971
Ethiopia	1971	South Sudan	2012
Gambia	1975	Sudan	1971
Guinea	1971	Timor-Leste	2003
Guinea-Bissau	1981	Togo	1982
Haiti	1971	Tuvalu	1986
Kiribati	1986	Uganda	1971
Lao People's Democratic Republic	1971	United Republic of Tanzania	1971
Lesotho	1971	Yemen	1971
Liberia	1990	Zambia	1991

^{*} The list will be updated when new decisions become available.

¹ General Assembly resolution A/RES/70/253 adopted on 12 February 2016, decided that Angola will graduate five years after the adoption of the resolution, and General Assembly resolution A/RES/75/259 adopted on 11 February 2021, decided that Angola will be granted a three year extension to the preparatory period and will graduate on 12 February 2024.

² General Assembly resolution A/RES/73/133 adopted on 13 December 2018, decided that Bhutan will graduate five years after the adoption of the resolution, i.e. on 13 December 2023.

³ General Assembly resolution A/RES/73/133 adopted on 13 December 2018, decided that São Tomé and Príncipe will graduate six years after the adoption of the resolution, i.e. on 13 December 2024.

⁴ General Assembly resolution A/RES/73/133 adopted on 13 December 2018, decided that Solomon Islands will graduate six years after the adoption of the resolution, i.e. on 13 December 2024.