Executive Committee

The Executive Committee (EC) of the Governing Board (GB) has executive responsibility delegated by the GB, to oversee the direction of the Federation between meetings of the GB within the policies established by the GB.

The EC consists of the President, the President-elect, the Treasurer, the Chair of the Professional Committee, and two members of the GB elected every two years by members of the GB from among its elected members.

The Secretary General ex officio gives advice and acts as Secretary to the EC.


Ellen Tise
Senior Director
Library and Information Services, J.S. Gericke Library, University of Stellenbosch
Private Bag X5036
7599 Stellenbosch
South Africa
Work +(27)(21)8084880
Fax +(27)(21)8083723



Ingrid Parent
University Librarian
University of British Columbia, Irving K. Barber Learning Centre
1961 East Mall
V6T 1Z1 Vancouver, B.C.
Work +(1)604-827-3486



Barbara Schleihagen
Executive Director
Deutscher Bibliotheksverband e.V. (DBV)
Strasse des 17. Juni 114
D-10623 Berlin
Work +(49)(30)644 98 99 12
Fax +(49)(30)644 98 99 29


Pascal Sanz
Directeur, Département Droit, économie, politique
Bibliothèque nationale de France
Quai François Mauriac
75706 Paris CEDEX 13
Work +(33)(1)53795100
Fax +(33)(1)53795125


Jesus Lau
Universidad Veracruzana
Ruiz Cortines 650, Frac Costa Verde
94294 Boca del Rio
Veracruz, Mexico
Work +(52)(229)7752021
Fax +(52)(229)7752000/22102


Secretary General (non-voting member)

Jennefer Nicholson
IFLA Headquarters
P.O. Box 95312
2509CH The Hague
The Netherlands
Work +31 70 3140884
Fax +31 70 3834827