Professional Committee

IFLA's Professional Committee (PC) ensures coordination of the work of all the units within the Federation responsible for professional activities, policies and programmes (Sections, Core Activities, Special Interest Groups).

The Committee consists of the PC Chair, the Chairs of the IFLA Divisions, two members elected from the Governing Board, the Chairs of the CLM and FAIFE Committees and others as determined in the Rules of Procedure, one additional co-opted member, if appropriate, for specified purposes and limited times, IFLA's President-elect ex officio, and IFLA's Professional Programmes Director who serves as its Secretary, ex officio.


Ann Okerson
Associate University Librarian for Collections & International Programs
Yale University Library, Sterling Memorial Library
P.O. BOX 208240
New Haven, CT 06520-8240
United States
Work +(1)(203)4321764
Fax +(1)(203)4327231

Chair Division I

Lynne M. Rudasill
Associate Professor of Library Administration
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
306 International Studies Bldg, MC-402, 910 South Fifth Street
Champaign, Il 61820
United States
Work +(1)(217)2656879
Fax +(1)(217)3336270

Chair Division II

Philippe Cantié
Head of ISSN France Center
Bibliothèque nationale de France
75013 Paris
Work +(33)(1)53795447
Fax +(33)(1)53798556

Chair Division III

Tone Eli Moseid
POB 8145 DEP
N-0033 Oslo
Work +(47)23117500
Fax +(47)23117501

Chair Division IV

Anna Maria Tammaro
University of Parma
Via Montebeni, 9
I-50014 Fiesole (FI)
Work +(39)(055)697585
Fax +(39)(055)902365

Chair Division V

Filiberto Felipe Martínez-Arellano
Director University Center for Library Science Research
National Autonomous University of Mexico
Torre II de Humanidades, Piso 12, CD Universitaria
04510 DF Mexico City
Work +(52)(55)56230327
Fax +(52)(55)55507461


Helena R. Asamoah-Hassan
University Librarian
Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology, KNUST Library
Work +(233)(51)60133
Fax +(233)(51)60137

Chair CLM Committee

Winston Tabb
Sheridan Dean of University Libraries, Vice Provost for the Arts, and Director, JHU Museums
Johns Hopkins University
3400 North Charles Street
21218-2683 Baltimore, MD
United States
Work +(1) (410) 516-8328
Fax +(1) (410) 516-5080

Chair FAIFE Committee

Kai Ekholm
The National Library of Finland
P.O.Box 15 (Unioninkatu 36)
FI-00014 University of Helsinki Helsinki
Work +358 9 191 22721 / Mobile +358 40 5877 023
Fax +358 9 191 22719


Ingrid Parent
University Librarian
University of British Columbia, Irving K. Barber Learning Centre
1961 East Mall
V6T 1Z1 Vancouver, B.C.
Work +(1)604-827-3486