GIOPS 2020 Virtual Business Meeting, September 22

GIOPS 2020 Virtual Business Meeting, Sept. 22

Wann

22 September 2020

Wo

WebEx Meeting number: 145 978 3467 https://stanford.webex.com/stanford/j.php?MTID=m2f24f07b97198c9329c3dfa459fd05a6

Description

September 22, 2020
11am PST, 1pm EST, 5pm GMT
 
Agenda
  • Introductions 
  • Review and approve Minutes from Athens
  • New member recruitment: 
 
  •  Call for papers 2021
Repeating the call for papers from 2020. Committee will review 12 submissions and put out the call on the webpage again.
 
  • 2020 Updates
Survey of Government Information Librarians
Summary & Outcomes
GIOPS Newsletter - interest? Need contributors & commitment
 
GIOPS Professional Report
Any updates?
Post-publication outreach/promotion/webinar 
 
Action Plan 2021
GIOPS Newsletter - contributors needed
GIOPS Survey summary output – handout/promo
Webinar – publishing a Professional Report through IFLA (the process) or Q&A with Professional Report author’s and editors about content
 
  • Additional Business

​Connect via WebEx

Meeting number: 145 978 3467

 
Join by video system
You can also dial 173.243.2.68 and enter your meeting number.
 
Join by phone
1-650-227-4712 US Toll
Access code: 145 978 3467
This meeting will be recorded.

Meeting

Letzte Aktualisierung: 21 September 2020