Members of the FAIFE Committee

Chair

Martyn Wade
Independent Library Professional and Carnegie UK Trust Official
United Kingdom
martynwade315@gmail.com
Chair of IFLA FAIFE Committee: 2013-2015 + 2015-2017 + 2017-2019

Members

Louise Cooke
Senior Lecturer & Director of Postgraduate Programmes
Loughborough University
United Kingdom
L.Cooke@lboro.ac.uk
1st Term: 2017-2019

Enrica Manenti
Librarian
Italy
enrica.manenti@gmail.com
1st Term: 2017-2019

Jonathan Hernandez-Perez
Researcher
Instituto de Investigaciones Bibilotecologicas
UNAM
Mexico 
jonathan@unam.mx
1st Term: 2017-2019

Dalal Hakim Rahme
Research Data Services Librarian
American University of Beirut
AUB
Lebanon
da31@aub.edu.lb
1st Term: 2017-2019

Inaam Charaf
Library Director
Doha Insititute for Graduate Studies
Qatar
inaam.charaf@dohainstitute.edu.qa
1st Term: 2017-2019

Davorka Psenica
Library Advisor
Department of Croatian National and University Library
Croatia
dpsenica1@gmail.com
1st Term: 2017-2019

Brent Roe
University Librarian
Laurentian University
Canada
BRoe@laurentian.ca
2nd Term: 2017-2019

Peter Krantz
Chief Information Officer
National Library of Sweden
Sweden
peter.krantz@kb.se
1st Term: 2017-2019

Laurie Bridges
Associate Professor, Instruction and Outreach Librarian
Oregon State University
United States
laurie.bridges@oregonstate.edu
1st Term: 2017-2019

Expert Advisors

Theo Bothma
South Africa

Barbara Jones

United States

James LaRue
United States

Zhu Qiang 
China

Yasuyo Inoue 
Japan

Ex Officio

Gerald Leitner (or representative)
Secretary General
IFLA
Netherlands
ifla@ifla.org

Evelyn Woodberry 
University Librarian (retired).
University of New England Australia 
evewoodberry@gmail.com 
IFLA CLM Chair 2015-2017

Past FAIFE Chairs

Kai Ekholm
FAIFE Chair, 2009-2013

Paul Sturges
FAIFE Chair, 2003-2009

Alex Byrne
FAIFE Chair, 1997-2003

Secretariat

See also: IFLA-FAIFE Rules of Procedure

 

FAIFE (Committee on Freedom of Access to Information and Freedom of Expression)

Última actualización: 26 Abril 2018