IFLA Journal – Editorial Committee

Purpose

The IFLA Journal Editorial Committee is a committee appointed by and reporting to the Professional Committee, with the responsibility to manage the editorial direction of the IFLA Journal in consultation with the Editor and the Professional Committee and to monitor the quality of the Journal. The committee will work with the Editor to establish a panel of peer reviewers on the basis of expertise and will also participate in the review process. They may provide advice on other strategic and ongoing issues relating to the Journal as requested by the Professional Committee.

For complete information, see the The Terms of Reference for the IFLA Journal Editorial Committee.

Chair

Shali Zhang
Maureen and Mike Mansfield Library, University of Montana
United States
Email: shali.zhang@mso.umt.edu
1st Term Chair: 2017-2019

Editor (ex officio)

Steven Witt
University of Illinois
United States
Email: swwitt@illinois.edu

Members

Barbara Combes
Lecturer
Charles Sturt University, Wagga Wagga New South Wales
Australia
Email: bcombes@csu.edu.au
1st Term: 2015-2019

Milena Dobreva-McPherson
Professor
University College London Qatar
Qatar
Email: milena.dobreva@gmail.com
1st Term: 2016-2020

Anne Goulding
Professor of Library and Information Management
Victoria University of Wellington
New Zealand
Email: Anne.goulding@vuw.ac.nz
1st Term: 2016-2020

Perla Innocenti
Senior Lecturer in Library and Information Science
University of Northumbria at Newcastle
United Kingdom
Email: perla.innocenti@northumbria.ac.uk
1st Term: 2017-2021

Mahmood Khosrowjerdi
Oslo and Akershus University College of Applied Sciences (HiOA)
Norway
Email: Mahmood.Khosrowjerdi@hioa.no
1st Term: 2014-2018

Debbie Rabina
Professor
Pratt Institute
United States
Email: drabina@pratt.edu
1st Term: 2017-2021

Seamus Ross
Professor||Visiting Professor
iSchool (Faculty of Information), University of Toronto||Athens University of Economics and Business
Canada
Email: seamus.ross@utoronto.ca
1st Term: 2015-2019

Lihong Zhou
Associate Professor of Library Science and Assistant to the Dean
Wuhan University
China
Email: 00030118@whu.edu.cn
1st Term: 2017-2021

Governing Board Liaison

Ann Okerson
Senior Advisor
Center for Research Libraries
United States
Email: aokerson@gmail.com

Last update: 15 October 2015



For updates to this page please contact IFLA Headquarters.