IFLA Journal – Editorial Committee


The IFLA Journal Editorial Committee is a committee appointed by and reporting to the Professional Committee, with the responsibility to manage the editorial direction of the IFLA Journal in consultation with the Editor and the Professional Committee and to monitor the quality of the Journal. The committee will work with the Editor to establish a panel of peer reviewers on the basis of expertise and will also participate in the review process. They may provide advice on other strategic and ongoing issues relating to the Journal as requested by the Professional Committee.

For complete information, see the The Terms of Reference for the IFLA Journal Editorial Committee.


Jerry Mansfield
Congressional Research Service Library of Congress
United States
Email: jmansfield@crs.loc.gov

Editor (ex officio)

Steven Witt
University of Illinois
United States
Email: swwitt@illinois.edu


Barbara Combes
Charles Sturt University, Wagga Wagga New South Wales
Email: bcombes@csu.edu.au

Milena Dobreva-McPherson
Professor, Library, Information and Archive Sciences Department
University of Malta
Email: Milena.dobreva@um.edu.mt

Anne Goulding
Professor of Library and Information Management
Victoria University of Wellington
New Zealand
Email: Anne.goulding@vuw.ac.nz

Ben Gu
National Library of China
Email: bgu@nlc.cn

Dinesh Gupta
Vardhaman Mahaveer Open University
Email: dineshkg.in@gmail.com

Mahmood Khosrowjerdi
Allameh Tabataba’i University
Email: mkhosro@gmail.com

Seamus Ross
Dean and Professor
iSchool (Faculty of Information), University of Toronto
Email: seamus.ross@utoronto.ca

Shali Zhang
Maureen and Mike Mansfield Library, University of Montana
United States
Email: shali.zhang@umontana.edu

Governing Board Liaison

Ellen Ndeshi Namhila
University Librarian
University of Namibia
Email: enamhila@unam.na

Last update: 15 October 2015

For updates to this page please contact IFLA Headquarters.