Standing Committee

Chair

Guy Berthiaume
Librarian and Archivist of Canada
Library and Archives Canada
Canada
Email: Guy.Berthiaume@bac-lac.gc.ca
1st Term: 2015-2019

Secretary

Genevieve Clavel-Merrin
National and International Cooperation
Swiss National Library
Switzerland
Email: genevieve.clavel@nb.admin.ch
1st Term: 2015-2019

Information Coordinator

Stuart Hamilton
Deputy Executive Director – International Relations & Communications
Qatar National Library
Qatar
Email: shamilton@QNL.QA
1st Term: 2015-2019

Members

Nafisah Ahmad
Director General
National Library of Malaysia
Malysia
Email: nafisah@pnm.gov.my
1st Term: 2017-2021

Elsa Barber
Sub-Director
Biblioteca Nacional Mariano Moreno
Argentina
Email: subdireccion@bn.gov.ar
1st Term: 2017-2021

Renate Gömpel
Head of Domain User Services and Preservation
Deutsche Nationalbibliothek
Germany
Email: r.goempel@dnb.de
1st Term: 2013-2017
2nd Term: 2017-2021

Aakki Hassan
Chef de Pôle "Gestion et conservation des collections"
National Library of Morocco
Morocco
Email: aakkihassan@gmail.com
1st Term: 2015-2019

Lars Ilshammar
Deputy National Librarian
The National Library of Sweden
Sweden
Email: lars.ilshammar@kb.se
1st Term: 2017-2021

Hans Jansen
Deputy Director General
Koninklijke Bibliotheek
Netherlands
Email: hans.jansen@kb.nl
1st Term: 2011-2015
2nd Term: 2015-2019

Katarina Kristofova
Director General
Slovak National Library
Slovakia
Email: katarina.kristofova@snk.sk
1st Term: 2015-2019

Jaesun Lee
Director General
National Library of Korea
Republic of Korea
Email: jaesunlee@korea.kr
1st Term: 2017-2021

Angela Maria Monteiro Bettencourt
Coordinator of Bibliographic Information
National Library Foundation / Bilbioteca Nacional
Brazil
Email: angela.bettencourt@bn.gov.br
1st Term: 2015-2019

Isabelle Nyffenegger
Delegueé aux Relations Ingternationales
Bibliothèque nationale de France
France
Email: isabelle.nyffenegger@bnf.fr
1st Term: 2015-2019

Ismet Ovcina
Director
National and University Library of Bosnia and Herzegovina
Bosnia and Herzegovina
Email: ismet@nub.ba
1st Term: 2011-2015
2nd Term: 2015-2019

Hajer Sahli
Scientific & Tecnical Director
National Library of Tunisia
Tunisia
Email: hajer.sehli@bnt.nat.tn
1st Term: 2017-2021

Liisa Savolainen
Deputy Director
The National Library of Finland
Finland
Email: liisa.savolainen@helsinki.fi
1st Term: 2017-2021

Katarzyna Slaska
Deputy Director
University of Warsaw Library
Poland
Email: k.slaska@uw.edu.pl
1st Term: 2013-2017
2nd Term: 2017-2021

Mark Sweeney
Associate Librarian for Library Services
Library of Congress
United States
Email: mswe@loc.gov
1st Term: 2015-2019

Kristel Veimann
Director of Library Services
National Library of Estonia
Estonia
Email: kristel.veimann@nlib.ee
1st Term: 2017-2021

Han Yongjin
Director
The National Library of China
China
Email: hjm@nlc.cn
1st Term: 2015-2019

Convenors

Winston Roberts
Senior Advisor
National Library of New Zealand
New Zealand
Email: winston.roberts@dia.govt.nz
Convenor National Information & Library Policy 2017-2019

Katharina Beberweil
Manager
Library and Information Centre IBFD
Netherlands
Email: K.Beberweil@ibfd.org
Convenor National Organizations and International Relations 2017-2019

Corresponding Members

Melita Ambrozic
Deputy Director
National and University Library
Slovenia
Email: melita.ambrozic@nuk.uni-lj.si
1st Term: 2017-2019



For updates to this page please contact IFLA Headquarters.