Standing Committee

Chair

Alenka Kavčič-Čolić
Head of Library Research Centre
National and University Library
Slovenia
Email: alenka.kavcic@nuk.uni-lj.si
1st Term: 2013-2017
2nd Term: 2017-2021

Secretary

Becky Ryder
Director
Keeneland Library
United States
Email: bryder@keeneland.com
1st Term: 2013-2017
2nd Term: 2017-2021

Information Coordinator

Marie Sophie Dibounje Madiba
Head Librarian
Organization for the Harmonization of Business Law in African (OHADA)
Cameroon
Email: smadiba@yahoo.fr
1st Term: 2015-2019

Members

Reinhard Altenhöner
Director IT-department
Deutsche Nationalbibliothek
Germany
Email: r.altenhoener@dnb.de
1st Term: 2011-2015
2nd Term: 2015-2019

Annie Bonnaud
Head of Sablé Preservation Center
French National Library
France
Email: annie.bonnaud@bnf.fr
1st Term: 2015-2019

Sylvain Bélanger
Director General Digital Operations
Library and Archives Canada (LAC) / Bibliothèque et Archives Canada (BAC)
Canada
Email: sylvain.belanger@canada.ca
1st Term: 2017-2021

Brenda Cabral Vargas
Researcher
Instittuto de Investigaciones Bibliotecológicas, Ciudad Universitária
Mexico
Email: brendacabralvargas@yahoo.com.mx
1st Term: 2015-2019

Ning Cao
Director of the Digital Resources Department
National Library of China
China
Email: caoning@nlc.cn
1st Term: 2017-2021

Jeanne Drewes
Chief, Binding and Collections Care Division
Library of Congress
United States
Email: jdre@loc.gov
1st Term: 2013-2017
2nd Term: 2017-2021

Marwa El Sahn
Director of the Centre d’Activités Francophones (CAF)
Bibliotheca Alexandrina
Egypt
Email: marwa.elsahn@bibalex.org
1st Term: 2015-2019

Hea-won Hyun
Conservation Specialist
Collection Management and Service Division, National Library of Korea
Korea, Republic of
Email: hwhyun@korea.kr
1st Term: 2013-2017
2nd Term: 2017-2021

Miguel Angel Mardero Arellano
Coordination of the Brazilian Digital Preservation Network
Brazilian Institute of Information on Science and Technology (IBICT)
Brazil
Email: miguel@ibict.br
1st Term: 2017-2021

Arnold Mmbwanga Mwanzu
Head Librarian
International Centre for Insect Physiology & Ecology
Kenya
Email: amwanzu@yahoo.com
1st Term: 2017-2021

Stephanie Preuss
Head of Preservation / Book and Paper Conservator
Deutsche Nationalbibliothek
Germany
Email: s.preuss@dnb.de
1st Term: 2017-2021

Yoriko Sato
Library Counsellor
Acquisitions and Bibliography Department, National Diet Library
Japan
Email: satoyori@ndl.go.jp
1st Term: 2017-2021

Irina Shilova
Artist-Restorere of Rare Books of the Highest Category
M.I. Rudomino All-Russia State Library for Foreign Literature (VGBIL)
Russian Federation
Email: ishilova55@mail.ru
1st Term: 2017-2021

Maria Sorjonen
Head of Micrographics
The National Library of Finland
Finland
Email: maria.sorjonen@helsinki.fi
1st Term: 2011-2015
2nd Term: 2015-2019

Véronique Thomé
Chef de service de la conservation & des magasins
Département de la Bibliothèque et de la Documentation, Institut national d'histoire de l'art
France
Email: veronique.thome@inha.fr
1st Term: 2015-2019

Ekaterina Trepova
Leading Researcher, PhD
National Library of Russia
Russian Federation
Email: fcc@nlr.ru
1st Term: 2017-2021

Ingeborg Verheul
Innovation Programme Research Data Management
Data Services / SURF sara
Netherlands
Email: ingeborg.verheul@surfsara.nl
1st Term: 2013-2017
2nd Term: 2017-2021

Convenors

Harri Sahavirta
Finland
Email: harri.sahavirta@hel.fi
Convenor Environment, Sustainability and Libraries (ENSULIB) 2017-2019

Corresponding Members

Frédéric Blin
Head of Preservation and Heritage Collections
Bibliothèque nationale et universitaire de Strasbourg
France
Email: frederic.blin@bnu.fr
1st Term: 2015-2017
2nd Term: 2017-2019

Irmhild Ceynowa
Director, Institute of Book and Manuscript Conservation
Bayerische Staatsbibliothek
Germany
Email: irmhild.ceynowa@bsb-muenchen.de
1st Term: 2015-2017
2nd Term: 2017-2019

Douwe Drijfhout
Executive Head Preservation Services
National Library of South Africa
South Africa
Email: douwe.drijfhout@nlsa.ac.za
1st Term: 2015-2017
2nd Term: 2017-2019

Ornella Foglieni
L'AIB è l'associazione professionale dei bibliotecari italiani
Regione Lombardia
Italy
Email: ofoglie@gmail.com
1st Term: 2017-2019

Billy Tak Hoi Leung
Functional Head of Public Access and Reference Unit
University Library, University of Macau
Macau
Email: billyl@umac.mo
1st Term: 2018-2020



For updates to this page please contact IFLA Headquarters.