Have an idea to better the library field? Go to ideas.ifla.org

Standing Committee

Chair

May Chang
Library CTO
University of Cincinnati
United States
Email: may.chang@uc.edu
1st Term: 2013-2017
2nd Term: 2017-2021

Secretary

Maria Kadesjö
Head of development and design
National Library of Sweden
Sweden
Email: maria.kadesjo@kb.se
1st Term: 2015-2019

Information Coordinator

Maria de la Peña
Librarian
Fundación I.E. Library
Spain
Email: maria.delapena@ie.edu
1st Term: 2017-2021

Members

Ahmed Abdelilah Bachr
Professor
Ecole des Sciences de l'Information
Morocco
Email: abachr@esi.ac.ma
1st Term: 2017-2021

Edmund Balnaves
Director
Prosentient Systems
Australia
Email: ejb@prosentient.com.au
1st Term: 2017-2021

Leda Bultrini
Operating Systems and Knowledge Management, Director
ARPA Lazio (Regional Agency for Environment Prot.)
Italy
Email: leda.bultrini@gmail.com
1st Term: 2017-2021

Almudena Caballos Villar
Section Chief of Web Development and Internet
Biblioteca de la Universidad Computense de Madrid
Spain
Email: acaballo@ucm.es
1st Term: 2015-2019

Lynn Kleinveldt
Librarian
Cape Peninsula University of Technology
South Africa
Email: lynn.kleinveldt@gmail.com
1st Term: 2015-2019

Nthabiseng Kotsokoane
Director Library Services
Monash University, South Africa Campus
South Africa
Email: Nthabiseng.kotsokoane@monash.edu
1st Term: 2013-2017
2nd Term: 2017-2021

Peter Leinen
Head of IT
Deutsche Nationalbibliothek
Germany
Email: p.leinen@dnb.de
1st Term: 2017-2021

Chunming Li
Deputy Director, Digital Resources Department
The National Library of China
China
Email: licm@nlc.cn
1st Term: 2015-2019

Youssef Salah
Deputy Head, Information and Communication Technology Sector
Bibliotheca Alexandrina
Egypt
Email: youssef.salah@bibalex.org
1st Term: 2015-2019

Shawky Salem
Professor Knowledge Management & Informatics
Alexandria University ACML
Egypt
Email: chairman@acml-egypt.com
1st Term: 2011-2015
2nd Term: 2015-2019

Álvaro Sandoval
Engineering and Development Unit Coordinator
Chilean National Library of Congress
Chile
Email: alsandoval@bcn.cl
1st Term: 2015-2019

Sogoba Souleymane
Documentalist
University of Ségou
Mali
Email: Sogoba.souleymane@gmail.com
1st Term: 2017-2021

Elena Sánchez Nogales
Manager, Digital Library Service
Biblioteca Nacional de España (BNE)
Spain
Email: elena.sanchez@bne.es
1st Term: 2017-2021

Ngozi Blessing Ukachi
Librarian
University of Lagos
Nigeria
Email: nukachi@unilag.edu.ng
1st Term: 2015-2019

Astrid Verheusen
Executive Director
LIBER (Ligue des Bibliothèques Européennes de Recherche)
Netherlands
Email: a.verheusen@kb.nl
1st Term: 2013-2017
2nd Term: 2017-2021

Evviva Weinraub Lajoie
Associate University Librarian for Collections and Technologies
Northwestern University
United States
Email: evviva.weinraub@northwestern.edu

Jianyong Zhang
Professor
National Science and Technology Library of China (NSTL)
China
Email: zhangjy@nstl.gov.cn
1st Term: 2017-2021

Convenors

Wouter Klapwijk
Director, IT and Digital Services
Stellenbosch University
South Africa
Email: Wklap@sun.ac.za
Convenor Big Data 2017-2019

Evviva Weinraub Lajoie
Associate University Librarian for Collections and Technologies
Northwestern University
United States
Email: evviva.weinraub@northwestern.edu
Convenor Linked Data 2017-2019

Corresponding Members

Heike Cardoso
University Tübingen
Germany
Email: hcardoso@live.de
1st Term: 2017-2019

Helga Schwarz
Germany
Email: helga.schwarz@t-online.de
1st Term: 2017-2019

Kazuo Takehana
Assistant Director, Digital Information Services Division, Digital Information Department
National Diet Library
Japan
Email: k-takeha@ndl.go.jp
1st Term: 2017-2019



For updates to this page please contact IFLA Headquarters.