Standing Committee

Chair

Adriana Betancur Betancur
Consultora
Colombia
Email: abetancur77@gmail.com
1st Term: 2017-2021

Secretary

Ana Maria Talavera Ibarra
Lecturer LIS Sepciality
Pontificia Universidad Católica del Perú
Peru
Email: atalave@pucp.edu.pe
1st Term: 2015-2019

Information Coordinator

Jorge Moisés Kroll de Prado
Coordenador da Rede de Bibliotecas, Divisão de Educação Profissional
Serviço Nacional de Aprendizagem Comercial - Departamento Regional em Santa Catarina
Brazil
Email: jorge.exlibris@gmail.com
1st Term: 2015-2019

Members

Sonia Haydée Amaya
Director of the Library System
Francisco Gavida University
El Salvador
Email: samaya@ufg.edu.sv
1st Term: 2015-2019

Margarita Bellas Vilariño
Subdirectora para la Atención al Sistema Nacional de Bibliotecas Públicas de Cuba
Biblioteca Nacional de Cuba José Martí
Cuba
Email: mbellas@bnjm.cu
1st Term: 2009-2013
2nd Term: 2013-2017

Marisela Castro Moreno
Coordenadora de Bibliotecas y Servicios de Información
Escuela Superior de Comercio y Administración, Instituto Politécnico Nacional
Mexico
Email: marisa47@hotmail.com
1st Term: 2013-2017

Ricardo Crisafulli Rodrigues
Planning Coordinator
Brazilian Institute of Information on Science and Technology
Brazil
Email: ricardo@ibict.br
1st Term: 2015-2019

Maria Angelica Fuentes Martínez
Producción Recursos de Información, Recursos Digitales
Biblioteca del Congreso Nacional de Chile
Chile
Email: mfuentes@bcn.cl
1st Term: 2015-2019

Elmelinda Lara
Head, Technical Services
Campus Libraries
Trinidad and Tobago
Email: elmelinda.lara@sta.uwi.edu
1st Term: 2011-2015
2nd Term: 2015-2019

Jesus Lau
Library Director
USBI VER Library, Universidad Veracruzana
Mexico
Email: jlau@uv.mx
1st Term: 2011-2015
2nd Term: 2015-2019

Hortensia Lobato Reyes
Library Coordinator
Faculdad de Economia, UNAM
Mexico
Email: hortensialobato@yahoo.com.mx
1st Term: 2009-2013
2nd Term: 2013-2017

Belén Martínez González
Head of National Cooperation and Cooperation with Latin America
Subdirección General de Coordinación Bibliotecária, Dirección General del Libro, Archivos y Bibliotecas, Ministério de Cultura
Spain
Email: belen.martinez@mecd.es
1st Term: 2011-2015
2nd Term: 2015-2019

Luis Marcelo Pestarini
Under Director of Library Acquisitions
Library of the National Congress
Argentina
Email: iflalac.secretaria@gmail.com
1st Term: 2015-2019

Karla Rodriguez Salas
Academica e Investigadora
Universidad Nacional
Costa Rica
Email: karla.rodriguez.salas@una.cr
1st Term: 2015-2019

Nancy Vanegas Cuevas
Director SIBU Library System and Educational Resources
Colombia University Colleges UNICOC
Colombia
Email: biblioteca@unicoc.edu.co
1st Term: 2013-2017

Sigrid Karin Weiss Dutra
Librarian
Universidade Federal da Fronteira do Sul
Brazil
Email: sigrid.k.weiss@gmail.com
1st Term: 2009-2013
2nd Term: 2013-2017

Corresponding Members

Carmen Elena Castrillón Vergara
Colombia
Email: cecastrillonv@ucn.edu.co
1st Term: 2016-2020

Juanita Jara de Sumar
Liaison Librarian
Humanities and Social Sciences Library, McLennan Library Bldg
Canada
Email: juanita.jaradesumar@mcgill.ca
1st Term: 2016-2020

Jonathan Pleitez
El Salvador
Email: jonathanpleitez@gmail.com
1st Term: 2016-2020

Claudiane Weber
Brazil
Email: clauweber@gmail.com
1st Term: 2016-2020

Manager IFLA Regional Office (ex officio)

Jerónimo Vitti
Director, Asesoría Jurídica en Biblioteca del Congreso de la Nación Argentina
Biblioteca del Congreso de la Nación Argentina
Argentina
Email: iflalacregionaloffice@gmail.com
Manager of the IFLA Regional Office for Latin America and the Caribbean

Corresponding Members

Amada Marcos Blazquez
Head Librarian / Director
IE University / IE Business School
Spain
Email: Amada.Marcos@ie.edu
1st Term: 2015-2017



For updates to this page please contact IFLA Headquarters.