The IFLA Academic and Research Libraries Section, with generous sponsorship from SAGE, has awarded attendance grants to four information professionals through a competitive application process.

The 2021 award winners are:

  • Andrew Ojulong, Uganda
  • Nessel Noé,  Argentina
  • Gianina Angela Celine O. Cabanilla, Philippines
  • Andrea Doyle, Brazil

The IFLA World Library and Information Congress (WLIC) is an annual event that was not held in 2020 due to the pandemic and this year will be conducted virtually from 17-19 August. Registration fees will be paid from a special fund established by the generosity of SAGE.

IFLA ARL is grateful to SAGE for their generosity. 

Congratulations to all the winners of IFLA ARL 2021 awards!