Resource Sharing Collaborative and Voluntary Document (RSCVD) started in 2020 as an initiative of the IFLA Document Delivery and Resource Sharing Section.  RSCVD now starts a new stage under the auspice of IFLA DDRS Committee.

RSCVD relies on a network of volunteers to supply, refer, and manage requests from around the world. Without a strong volunteer network, RSCVD ceases to be a sustainable and free service.

Volunteers are invited to join the new RSCVD official mailing list.

RSCVD has been provided with new ‘Rules of Governance’, and it will be led by a Steering Committee that ensures the continuity and sustainability of the RSCVD initiative from now on.

The RSCVD Committee is composed by 5 IFLA DDRS members and by 4 Volunteer Group members.  The IFLA DDRS 5 members are Tom Buno (University of Pennsylvania), Katia Medawar (Qatar National Library), Loriana Maimone (Università degli Studi di Messina), Giovanna Colombo (Università degli Studi dell’Insubria) and Carmen Lomba (Universidad de Cantabria).