Summary

Research ethics guide the production of scholarly inquiry the world over. While there are differences in research standards in different regions of the world, and different perspectives between different groups of people (see Australia’s NHMRC as one example), standards exist, and human subjects rules guide researchers in their work. As we increasingly move to a more open access research environment, there are considerations to tackle as we share research instrumentation, data, and published output.

Join us as we consider these issues with librarians who have already been involved in adapting practices to a new open access environment.

No registration is required, so join the webinar on Tuesday/Wednesday 24/25 May 2022:

  • Wellington, New Zealand, NZST (UTC +12) Wednesday 25 May 2022, 4PM-5PM
  • The Hague, Netherlands, CEST (UTC +2) Wednesday 25 May 2022, 6AM-7AM
  • Seattle, Washington, USA, PDT (UTC -7) Tuesday 24 May 2022, 9PM-10PM)
  • To convert the date/time to your own time zone, please use the World Time Buddy (WTB) converter.

Read on for full details.