Standing Committee

Chair

Steve Wise
Director of Information Management
House of Commons Library
United Kingdom
Email: wisesa@parliament.uk
1st Term: 2015-2019
2nd Term: 2017-2021

Secretary

Karin Finer
Head of On-site Library Services
European Parliamentary Research Service
Belgium
Email: karin.finer@europarl.europa.eu
1st Term: 2015-2019

Information Coordinator

Adama Kone
Chief of the Documentation and Archives Services
National Assembly of the Ivory Coast
Cote D'ivoire
Email: adams.kone@gmail.com
1st Term: 2015-2019

Members

Ida Barlangine Kelemen
Head of Information Services for MPs
Hungarian National Assembly
Hungary
Email: ida.kelemen@parlament.hu
1st Term: 2015-2019

Clara Bessa da Costa
Deputy Chief Librarian, Senate Digital Library
Senado Federal - COBIB - Servico de Biblioteca Digital
Brazil
Email: clarabc@senado.leg.br
1st Term: 2017-2021

Laia Casares-Roca
Documentalist
Parliament of Catalunia
Spain
Email: lcasares@parlament.cat
1st Term: 2017-2021

Adolfo Furtado
Director of the Information and Documentation Center
Câmara dos Deputados
Brazil
Email: adolfo.furtado@camara.leg.br
1st Term: 2015-2019

Lillian Gassie
Assistant Director, Knowledge Services Group, Congressional Research Service
Library of Congress
United States
Email: lgassie@gmail.com
1st Term: 2011-2015
2nd Term: 2015-2019

Eduardo Goldstein
Researcher
Chilean Congress Library
Chile
Email: egoldstein@bcn.cl
1st Term: 2015-2019

Dianne Heriot
Parliamentary Librarian
Parliament of Australia, Department of Parliamentary Services
Australia
Email: dianne.heriot@aph.gov.au
1st Term: 2011-2015
2nd Term: 2015-2019

Cecilia Izquierdo
Subdirectora de Procesamiento Bibliográfico
Biblioteca del Congreso de la Nación
Argentina
Email: coordinacion@bcn.gob.ar
1st Term: 2015-2019

Agata Karwowska-Sokolowska
Director
Chancellery of the Senate of the Republic of Poland
Poland
Email: Agata.Karwowska-Sokolowska@senat.gov.pl
1st Term: 2013-2017
2nd Term: 2017-2021

Manik Bahadur Lama
President
National Library Development Association
Nepal
Email: nepaleselibrary@hotmail.com
1st Term: 2017-2021

Paola Mandillo
Parliamentary Officer-Librarian
Biblioteca Della Camera Dei Deputati
Italy
Email: mandillo_p@camera.it
1st Term: 2015-2019

Emmanuel Maury
Head of the Library
Bibliothèque de l'Assemblée Nationale
France
Email: emaury@assemblee-nationale.fr
1st Term: 2017-2021

Mary Mazanec
Director of the Congressional Research Service
Library of Congress
United States
Email: mmazanec@crs.loc.gov
1st Term: 2017-2021

Chama Mpundy Mfula
Chief Librarian
National Assembly of Zambia
Zambia
Email: cmmfula@parliament.gov.zm
1st Term: 2015-2019

Hiroyuki Okuyama
Director, Financial Affairs Division, Research and Legislative Reference Bureau
National Diet Library
Japan
Email: okuyamah@ndl.go.jp
1st Term: 2015-2019

Iain Watt
Head
European Parliament, Policy Department
Belgium
Email: iain.watt@europarl.europa.eu
1st Term: 2015-2019

Christine Wellems
Head of Department, Parliamentary Information Services
State Parliament of the Free and Hanseatic City of Hamburg
Germany
Email: christine.wellems@bk.hamburg.de
1st Term: 2017-2021

Shu Guang Zhang
Research Librarian
National Library of China
China
Email: zhangsg@nlc.cn
1st Term: 2017-2021

Corresponding Members

Sonia Bebbington
Director General, IDRS
Library of Parliament
Canada
Email: sonia.bebbington@parl.gc.ca
1st Term: 2017-2019

Hannah Fischer
Information Research Specialist, Knowledge Services Group Congressional Research Service
Library of Congress
United States
Email: hfischer@crs.loc.gov
1st Term: 2017-2019

Janice Silveira
Library Director
Brazilian Chamber of Deputies
Brazil
Email: janice.silveira@camara.leg.br
1st Term: 2017-2019



For updates to this page please contact IFLA Headquarters.