IFLA Sections and their Section numbers

Nombre Númeroorden descendente
National Libraries Section 01
Academic and Research Libraries Section 02
Library and Research Services for Parliaments Section 03
Government Libraries Section 04
Social Science Libraries Section 05
Science and Technology Libraries Section 07
Public Libraries Section 08
Library Services to People with Special Needs Section 09
Libraries for Children and Young Adults Section 10
School Libraries Section 11
Bibliography Section 12
Cataloguing Section 13
Acquisition and Collection Development Section 14
Document Delivery and Resource Sharing (DDRS) Section 15
Serials and Other Continuing Resources Section 16
Government Information and Official Publications Section 17
Rare Books and Special Collections Section 18
Preservation and Conservation Section 19
Library Buildings and Equipment Section 20
Information Technology Section 21
Statistics and Evaluation Section 22
Education and Training Section 23
Library Theory and Research Section 24
Africa Section 25
Asia and Oceania Section 26
Latin America and the Caribbean Section 27
Health and Biosciences Libraries Section 28
Subject Analysis and Access Section 29
Art Libraries Section 30
Libraries Serving Persons with Print Disabilities Section 31
Library Services to Multicultural Populations Section 32
Literacy and Reading Section 33
Management and Marketing Section 34
Audiovisual and Multimedia Section 35
Reference and Information Services Section 36
Local History and Genealogy Section 37
News Media Section 39
Management of Library Associations Section 40
Information Literacy Section 42
Continuing Professional Development and Workplace Learning Section 43
Metropolitan Libraries Section 46
Knowledge Management Section 47
Law Libraries Section 48
Environment, Sustainability and Libraries Section 49
Indigenous Matters Section 50