General information for IFLA Members

Ballot papers, including supporting information, have been dispatched to all voting Members of IFLA on 20 March 2013.

Only those Members who have paid their membership fees in full and who are not in arrears, are eligible to vote in these elections.

The original ballot paper, complete with membership details, including the membership number and the allocation of votes must be used. It must be signed by the authorised representative of the member.

Ballot papers may be sent by email, FAX, or post:


Fax: +31 70 3834827


P.O. Box 95312
2509 CH The Hague
The Netherlands


The end date for the Presidential and Governing Board elections is the close of business on Wednesday, 15 May 2013.


Statements of Candidacy — President-elect

To serve as President-elect 2013-2015 and as President
2015-2017 (one place)

The Candidates

Buhle Mbambo-Thata

Buhle Mbambo-Thata
(South Africa)

Donna Scheeder

Donna Scheeder
(United States)



Candidates for the position of Governing Board Member 2013-2015


(15 Candidates, 10 places)