IFLA has pleasure in announcing the result of the postal ballot for the election of the Governing Board 2013:

Name Number of votes
1.   Kent Skov Andreasen (Denmark) 2nd term 999
2.   Inga Lundén (Sweden) 2nd term 996
3.   Barbara Lison (Germany) 2nd term 995
4.   Gloria Pérez-Salmerón (Spain) 875
5.   Ingrid Bon (Netherlands) 2nd term 851
6.   Ellen Ndeshi Namhila (Namibia) 825
7.   Loida Garcia-Febo (United States) 819
8.   Frédéric Blin (France) 2nd term 803
9.   Genevieve Clavel-Merrin (Switzerland) 2nd term 780
10. Ngian Lek Choh (Singapore) 769
 Suzanne Payette (Canada) 736
 Wei Dawei (China) 685
 Maria Inês Cordeiro (Portugal) 542
 Agnes Hajdu Barát (Hungary) 448
 Judy Field (United States) 442

There are 10 vacancies for elected places on the Governing Board. The first 10 candidates in order of the number of votes cast are therefore elected. They are indicated in the list above. They serve on the Governing Board for the term 2013-2015.

The total number of valid ballot papers received for the vacancies on the Governing Board was 501, a return rate of 44%. This represents 1812 votes, 59% of the possible total.

Dr. P.J. Moree and Drs. J.J.M. Bos, the scrutineers appointed by the Governing Board, are satisfied that the above result is correct, following an accurate count of the ballot papers.

Ex-officio members of the Board will be:

PC Chair: Lynne Rudasill (United States) 

Chair Division I: Andrew McDonald (United Kingdom) 

Chair Division II: Russell Lynch (United States) 

Chair Division III: Maria-Carme Torras-Calvo (Norway) 

Chair Division IV: Clara M. Chu (United States) 

Chair Division V: Dan Dorner (New Zealand)

The chair of the Management of Library Associations Section will be decided at its meeting in August.

Board members will take office on 23 August 2013

Jennefer Nicholson
Secretary General
07 June 2013